We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
552
45
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
45
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casab bsanta fe suiteother guestscowgirl roomfree museumwonderful hostsstuffed french toastchili pepperwind chimeseach morningtrip to santa fehot tubbreakfast quesadillabottled watershort walkhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I visited Santa Fe for the first time and initially had hotel reservations. On a whim, I checked out B&Bs and liked what I saw with Casa Cuma. We were NOT disappointed. The location is perfect...we walked all over town for three days enjoying the Santa Fe experience. Every recommendation from Shaan was right on, especially culinary stops. Shaan even scored a direct hit with a dinner recommendation in Taos....Love Apple...which was absolutely fantastic. Now, back to the 2nd "B" of the B&B. The Dutch Apple pancakes with organic chicken sausage was superb as well as the following morning's culinary masterpiece of breakfast burritos. Every breakfast was served with fresh fruit and juice. Just as tasty as the breakfast was the company. We were served family style outside with a peekaboo view to the mountains. The food, conversations, and setting naturally extended breakfast due to the perfection of the experience.

Thanks very much for a memorable experience that heightened our Santa Fe vacation!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Matthew, thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are so happy that staying at Casa Cuma made your trip to Santa Fe more enjoyable. That is our goal, so it's great to hear that we accomplished it!

There are so many great restaurants here in Santa Fe, but we try to match folks up with just the right place for them. Taos has some great restaurants too, and we are glad you enjoyed the Love Apple.

Breakfast on the patio is the highlight of the summer for us. Eating outside isn't something that many folks got to do in their busy lives, and there is something about it that slows the pace for everyone. It is so relaxing and refreshing. We are happy to hear that you considered it "the perfection of the experience."

We look forward to seeing you again some day when you return to your home away from home in Santa Fe. Thank you once again for the great review.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Every 2 years I return to Santa Fe to attend a workshop and stay at the charming B&B Casa Cuma. Starting with a warm greeting, Colleen and Shaan go out of their way to make your visit pleasant. The accommodations are extremely comfortable and charming, the location is ideally close to the historic center of town, and the breakfasts are gourmet! I always look forward to my visit and spending time with both of them. It is a must place to go and stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a special quality to them. All on ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindas1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you Linda! What a great review!

We love our returning guests. It's like welcoming your favorite family members home, so it's really nice to hear you say you consider Casa Cuma your home away from home in Santa Fe. I think that's what makes a B&B a better choice than a hotel. Here, you still have your privacy and space, but you also have the opportunity to connect with others, both guests and Shaan and I. We love people and love what we do and honestly, it's our great guests (like you) that make it so.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts on Casa Cuma! We look forward to your next workshop in 2016. We'll keep a light on for you.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent 7 days in Casa Cuma, more precisely in the Sunset House. We enjoyed our stay, we had nice weather and the owners were very nice, efficient and professional.
We recommend "Gabriel's", a mexican restaurant, with guacamole prepared at the table!
We will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello to our Paris guests!

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Cuma. The Sunset House is a peaceful place and provides a great retreat for those looking for something a little out of the main part of town. While you can't walk easily from the Sunset House to the Plaza, you do get a parking space at the main B&B so you have a base in the Plaza area.

Gabriel's guacamole is one of my favorite things to eat. Yummmm! Glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you again for the review. We look forward to hosting you back here at Casa Cuma soon.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As a returning guest, I can honestly say that innkeepers Shaan and Colleen have found their calling in life. They love what they do and it shows. Colleen's breakfasts are like something out of a gourmet cooking show. I think my favorite is the stuffed French toast with peach syrup. While Colleen is cooking Shaan engages each an every guest and offers suggestions for day trips, hikes or even museum tours.

The inn sits on a hillside just a short walk north of the Plaza. A patio provides a nice respite from the noise and bustle of everyday life. The rooms are quaint, clean and fully appointed.

Whether you just want to sit outside and relax for a few days or you need a quite place as a base for sightseeing in and around Santa Fe, Casa de la Cuma offers the best of the best in a B&B.

Room Tip: Corazon Room is best for couples
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Nevin!

Thank you for the wonderful review! As a long time returning guest, we love welcoming you back home to your home away from home in Santa Fe. You have become a good friend.

I think you have stayed in every room we have so it's good to hear that you enjoyed them all and found them to be fully appointed. We have traveled a lot and try to use our experience in anticipating what guests might need during their stay.

We look forward to having you back in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma soon. Thanks again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Shaan and Colleen are so friendly and are the consummate B & B owners. You are greeted with cold bottled water, coffee, or tea, homemade cookies and lots of maps and literature to guide you around Santa Fe. The handmade breakfasts served on their patio are amazing. My mouth is still watering thinking about them. We stayed in a gorgeous townhouse a few blocks from their main quarters that is part of their B & B and is very close to the Plaza. A very lovely stay in Santa Fe with the friendliest, kindest B & B owners ever.

Room Tip: The fairly new townhouse that is a few blocks from the main b & B accommodation. It is gorgeous with slate/wood floors, lovely furniture, kiva fireplace, stainless appliances with granite countertops. There are two beautiful bathrooms, large walk in closet in master, stacking w/d. Several balcony/patio areas. The master bedroom suite is upstairs and the extra queen bedroom is really a loft outside the master bedroom. It is abit awkward unless a child stays in that room as the swamp cooler which cools very well requires the master bedroom to be open. Townhouse in a wonderful location close to Plaza. Parking on the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Huldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic review!

Living in the high desert in Santa Fe, we understand that keeping hydrated really makes it possible for our guests to fully enjoy their time here in Northern New Mexico. We are looking into options for providing water that is easy to take with you but in reusable containers. Until we get that arranged, we provide free bottled water and then recycle the bottles weekly. Having cold water that you can take with you while you tour the sights is really important. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated that.

We love the Casita off Bishop's Lodge Road too. Such a cozy place and while it's not located right at the main B&B, it's just a hop, skip and a jump away.

Once more, thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back at your Santa Fe home, Casa Cuma, once again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews