We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of The Shed

The Shed
Ranked #26 of 565 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Always a favorite with us, The Shed is a must when we visit Santa Fe. The #5 blue corn enchiladas, with Christmas, are jusr fabulous, along with the green chile stew. The bartenders mix first-rate margaritas, of course, but are equally adept at martinis. We just plain love The Shed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,730
    1,116
    491
    131
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We loved the casual atmosphere; we loved the Mexican food served there; and we loved the prices! The only negative was that our waiter wasn't as attentive as we would have liked.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by Tourist and Locals”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had an early reservation and were seated soon after ordering a margarita. A very good margarita I might add! There were families with small ones since it was early .(7:00pm) Obvious many were locals and just as many tourist. Friendly servers and good service. Everyone in Santa Fe is friendly! I had cheese enchilada's with Christmas sauce and my husband had fish tacos. Both were very good. The spice is definitely hot so be prepared and enjoy! This a fun and casual place, a favorite of many. Can't go wrong dining here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank On-our-way149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Choose food wisely and be happy”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The margaritas were wonderful. Chips and queso - outstanding. Enchaladas are so, so good. The bloody mary tasted like the enchalada, so that was a turn off and the chicken quesadilla was aweful. Even overheard another guest comment to not buy the quesadilla and stick with enchalada and "you can't go wrong." Nice staff and great layout of the building. Priced accordingly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachW0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food in Santa Fe institution”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had heard such good things about the Shed, but usually didn't want to put up with the wait. However, we had time to kill walking around the plaza in Santa Fe, so we put our name on the waitlist and then walked around. We went back early and our table was ready for us. Definitely worth the wait - the food was really good and the service was good too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GlutenIntolerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing