We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone!”

New Mexico Museum of Art
Ranked #18 of 260 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Art lovers will delight in Santa Fe's many famous painters and photographers.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We really enjoyed our visit. The NM timeline in art was a great display. The outside sculptures should not be missed. And don't forget the upstairs! (Hard to believe, but we almost did, having been satisfied with the variety of exhibits downstairs.) Upstairs there was an amazing exhibit of video and mixed media art - really fun and interesting.
I don't usually spend much time in the museum stores, but this one was really lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    153
    53
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
470 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Need to Give it More Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We visited for a very short time to enjoy the Goya exhibit, and in the process purchased a couple things at the lovely gift shop where we were warmly welcomed. We will return for a longer visit next trip!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We came for the 'Renaissance to Goya' exhibit that had been recommended to us. And lucked into a lecture on the exhibition the night before.

Interesting and educating exhibit.

We were not that enthralled with the other exhibits, but then I, at least, make no pretense of being anything other than a philistine.

Worth the $9.00 (non-NM resident) entry fee.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLicharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Goya exhibit wonderful.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was a great advantage of our hotel package to have passes included to enjoy four museums plus the Goya exhibit --- a real highlight of our trip !!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Renaissance to Goya exhibit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great visit on Tuesday. No crowds. Other reviewers described the exhibit well, so I'll stick to the museum itself. Large, open beautiful space with very friendly staff added to the rare chance to see this art from the British Museum. The show was very nicely installed. I loved the floor plan and groupings by time period and theme. Very nice gift shop as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Mexico Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to New Mexico Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing