We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms in a great location.”
Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Tres Lunas
Ranked #14 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice rooms in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It was nice and quiet. Easy walking distance to the Plaza. It was more like staying in a home than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemcdonald62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
103
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Great location, just a little over 2 blocks to the plaza in the Historic District. A number of decent restaurants all within walking distance. The little casita we stayed in, Autumn Moon, was tidy with nice linens and a kitchen that was reasonably equipped for simple meals; i.e., cutting boards, sharp knives, skillets, pots and tableware. It had a full size, brand new gas stove and an ancient refrigerator that worked just fine and was clean. It even came with a bottle of Champagne...we were staying 7 nights.

Although we were initially put off by the rather dark interior, we came to really enjoy our accommodations. There was nothing wrong with it. The darkness was a combination of architecture, proximity of buildings, paint colors, etc. There were plenty of lights inside to offset the darkness. I think some of the other "rooms" we peaked at were a little brighter and not quite as old as Autumn Moon. The casita was clean and well maintained. We certainly would not hesitate to stay there again when we return to Santa Fe.

Other hightlights: Wifi worked well as did the washer and dryer in our Casita.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at this inn for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a nice sized room with large flat screen T.V. kiva fireplace and comfortable king bed. Our room was very bright and we had a large bathroom. We were only about 3 blocks from the Plaza. The inn has a privvate coutyard that we enjoyed in the afternoons. The only negative is that it is off a very busy street, but no traffic noise at night. The price was quite reasonable for Santa Fe. Would like to return sometime in the future.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dreamjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I visited Santa Fe for a long weekend, and discovered this gem of an inn just 2 blocks off the main plaza. It is a historic place with lots of charm inside and out. Our suite included a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings. Our room had a comfy sofa, adequate reading lights, and a little dining area off the kitchen. We did not have an opportunity use the fireplace, and found that we did not need to use the air conditioner during the night, even though day time temps were in the 90s. The proprietor greeted us upon our arrival, made sure we were comfortable, and then shared his favorite restaurants with us, as well as information on events happening during our visit. Santa Fe is a great, walkable city. Once we parked our car at the inn, we were able to walk everywhere in town. Everything was exactly as promised on their website. We most definitely will book future stays at this property.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilteramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is a great place to stay when in Santa Fe. You can walk to the the plaza and to all the shops/restaurants. The rooms are very clean and very comfotable with nice beds and well-lit bathrooms. They have free parking and the courtyard is charming. We will be staying here again the next time we are in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We booked a group of rooms for my husband's birthday. It was a perfect place to stay. The location was fabulous and the rooms were great. We were able to have a party on the wonderful patio and a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judybab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Our daughter flew into Amarillo for a weeks visit and we headed for S.F. for three days. We were so very pleased with our two bedroom, two bath Casita at Casa de Tres Lunas which was in easy walking distance to the square. If you've never been to Sante Fe, that is a very big plus since parking places anywhere near the square are hard to find!

The accomodations were outstanding, and Richard was very pleasant. I highly recommend staying with him!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Property: Casa de Tres Lunas
Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Tres Lunas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Tres Lunas Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing