We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice rooms”
Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Tres Lunas
Ranked #14 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice rooms”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend and were very happy with the stay. You are only a short 5 min walk to the plaza which is nice. The honeymoon suite was very cozy and comfortable. The only issue we had was getting a fire started- the wood was not dry enough. Next time we will bring one of those starter logs. The fridges were even stocked which was nice. We will return again, maybe fall.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    37
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
98
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

14members of the Southern Connecticut 356 Registry stayed at the Casa de Tres Lunas , we all loved the rooms and location.. The room sere spacious,clean and had all necessary amenities . I would stay there again and recommend it to friends visiting the Town. Location is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had to stay in Santa Fe for a wedding at LaPosada across the street from Casa de Tres Lunas. Casa was much cheaper and just as nice. The room was a little dark but everything was very nice. After the first day the housekeeper noticed I drank tea and supplied me with different varieties. Didn't really spend a lot of time there as I just walked out the door and down the street to the plaza or across the street where my sister stayed. Very close to everything. Don't want to be negative but almost tripped over the homeless man sleeping in the alley twice on my way back from LaPosada. I still would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The rooms off the road on the parking lot side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I agree with 1Vegas2008: convenient, comfortable and close to the Plaza. Also agree that the lighting of our room (Silver Moon) could have been better. The noise didn't bother us - we use earplugs when sleeping. We brought in lunch from Sage Bakehouse (reviewed separately) and ate in the Courtyard - nice setting. This is a very good value in a town where prices can be steep for average accomodations. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and furnished with a mini-fridge and a microwave that came in handy. My pet peeve, and the reason I am not giving five stars, is that this facility - like many other inns and hotels - had a somewhat sagging mattress that should be replaced. This is all too common in the industry today.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Paseo de Peralta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights, in Rising Moon, parking lot side, guess we were too tired to notice noise. Enjoyed our stay. We would stay again. Reasonably priced, Clean, Comfortable, Great bed, Nice Courtyard, Walking distance to many sites. Loved the fact that our coffee pot made 8-12 cups!! Snacks were good. We always had everything we needed. Matthew was great, especially when I locked us out of our room!! Loved Café Mamou a couple of blocks away. Great croissants, pastries. Matthew, hope your writing career becomes more than you expect!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick and Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
den-vah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed one night for a wedding that was happening just next door at La Posada, where rooms were easily 3x the price. Matt had left a detailed voicemail for me with the lock box code and tips about the weather, etc, and when we arrived there was a handwritten note tacked to the door welcoming us! Room was beautiful and cozy, and we had our own patio, to boot. My boyfriend devoured a bag of the popcorn. I love this place and will definitely stay here again if I find myself spending the night in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest suite (the Half Moon) and was perfect for a couple. The room was a huge be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Convenient, comfortable and close to the Plaza. The only time we used our car was to tour the countryside, with it's beautiful scenery and artistic heritage. Comfortable, king sized bed filled the bedroom but since we only needed the room to sleep, that was not a problem. Minor negatives - very dim lighting and some morning road noise, but after hours even though we were on a main street it was very quiet. Next time we will ask for one of the interior courtyard rooms, but since we happened to pick the weekend of the Indian Market these were not available.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard, interior room to ensure quiet in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Vegas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Property: Casa de Tres Lunas
Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Tres Lunas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Tres Lunas Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing