We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was pretty good, above average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu's Chinese

Lulu's Chinese
Ranked #203 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
361 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The food was pretty good, above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Looking for a place near my hotel for some reason the name Lulu's struck a cord with me. When I got there I knew why. I had eaten there a couple years before. It is a nice place with friendly waiters and atmosphere. The food was good and well above average. It was quiet and friendly. Service was decent. Prices were very reasonable too. I would certainly eat here again if the opportunity comes by again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    12
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thought I might have to make a trip to the ER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I ordered quite a bit of food from this restaurant last night. We brought it home and dug in. With in 15 minutes my heart was beating so fast and I began to sweat. MSG so much it could have killed a horse. I began to drink water as much as I could to combat the feeling of dying. I will never again eat at this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amrita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chinese,NM,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is little bit hot for my taste, but everything was just tasty......weather was cold and crispy and I enjoyed everything, we ordered few chicken dishes, sweating!
We went for Lunch and had skip dinner because they give you lot of food and tasty food.
Good for a change folks. Very good experience....next time I will carry some extra towels, but I will definitely visit Lulu for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chinese food while not inexpensive, lots of food for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good service, food made when we ordered it and very fresh. Full bar service is available as well. Would eat their again most assuredly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Neehow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good food, excellent service, and they have carry out. Once you have sampled green chile stew in all its varieties at the local eateries and you need a break, you'll enjoy Lulu's.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Billwtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulu's Chinese also viewed

 
Santa Fe, NM
 

Been to Lulu's Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing