We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
austin,texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We love this hotel, It's the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here over the Winter break and we really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santa Fe. It is very modern and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfy, the design of the rooms is well laid out and they have a room to accommodate 5 people, which is nice if you have 3 kids.The pillows are good quality, they have duvet's on the beds, no nasty bedspreads! The Tv is large and they have lots of places to charge your devices. The only suggestion I have is put a trash can in the separate shower/toilet area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    245
    77
    29
    20
See reviews for
300
237
47
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recently stayed at this Hyatt in Santa Fe. It was a very busy week and weekend. The free breakfast was basic, but filling. The assistant GM was there the entire time we were there and was terrific. All the staff from the kitchen staff was wonderful and very attentive. Even the cleaning staff (housekeeping) was very friendly and courteous. Indoor pool was nice, clean and really unused. Only complaint was the sheets. They were just a little noisy and not exactly what I expected from Hyatt, but maybe it is standard at Hyatt Place? Enjoyed our stay and when back in Santa Fe will visit again!

Room Tip: They gave us a room at the end of the hall on the third floor (300) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one night-- our first night in Santa Fe. We were initially impressed with the lobby-- seemed very modern and nice. The staff was attentive and friendly. When we walked into the room it had a strong musty odor, and though we couldn't open the windows, we cranked the fan up for awhile and that seemed to help. There was an absolutely ginormous television in the room which was pretty comical considering the room wasn't really big enough to justify it, but I guess Hyatt Place is about looks, on some level.

The king bed was lovely and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was adequate, but not awesome and overall the cleanliness of the room was good, but the bathroom looked like it needs maintenance (caulking, wallpaper peeling on some edges, etc.). The provided toiletries, specifically the lotion, had a pretty obnoxious scent, but maybe that's just us. We were almost out of our own toothpaste, and the compliments card said it would be available, but we asked at the front desk and they said they didn't carry it.

The free breakfast was sad-- either having no flavor or bad flavor-- but the quality of the dining experience was improved slightly by the presence of real metal utensils and glasses and mugs for drinks.

Getting to the hotel was a bit tricky as it's off the road main road but the directions given by GoogleMaps take you down some weird back road that doesn't actually lead to the hotel-- beware! But generally it is hard to get into the hotel entrance via the road if you are coming from the south side-- you have to go aways down the road, and do a U turn. The hotel is positioned adjacent to a tire center and a gas station, so needless to say, the aromas in the parking lot are not very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I only stayed one night while in town for a sporting event, but I found this hotel to be a great surprise. The reception people were nice and efficient. My check in process was quick. My room was spacious with a large seperate seating area and a comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious with a very large walk in shower. The complimentary breakfast buffet was better than most. Coffee excellent. Parking was just outside the front door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked this hotel in the car while driving cross country based on the reviews and I was not disappointed! It turned out to be perfect! the lobby was beautiful with a fireplace and wonderful ambience. Our room was great with a cool corner couch and large luxurious bathroom. Also, nice and close to Starbucks :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank verdesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was very good, well above average. Great pool, great breakfast, great vibe, great rooms. The price was just right for a place like this The only complaint is that it is a bit of a drive to get to the town square.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grantfromcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My friends and I stayed at Hyatt Place on our recent trip to New Mexico for the Balloon Fiesta. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Staff were knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. They answered all our questions, gave us directions, and made great recommendations for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast area is open and bright and invites conversation with other guests. The rooms are large and comfortable. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Woodrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Property: Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing