We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, and we enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and spacious, and I really liked the walk in shower. There are many amenities (which we didn't have time to enjoy). Some might not like the location, as it is quite a distance from the Plaza and other attractions, but we enjoyed that. My only slight disappointment was the breakfast -- it was okay, but nothing special. However, the service was exceptional and they made you feel comfortable lingering over another cup of coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alethea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    220
    66
    24
    17
See reviews for
265
214
42
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Outback
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

For a family trip, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious..especially the pastries :) The pool was a nice temperature for our kids who hate cold water. The hotel is well located and while I didn't get to try the free shuttle service. I thought it was a great option for guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallacengromit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 days at the Hyatt Place. Even though they were undergoing roof construction the staff went out of their way to insure that all guests were accommodated in such a way that they were no where near the work. They breakfast was like no other we have ever experienced and it was FREE!
The room we had was spacious and kept immaculate by the staff. I am a Hyatt Place regular from now on. Try this place and you will be too.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryren54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Since I was using CC reward points, I booked a King room for myself & a 2-Q rm for my 2 grown sons so no one would have to sleep together. Turns out, all the rooms are suites with a sitting area which had a very comfortable, long sofa. We could have just booked 1rm!
I liked the walk-in shower and that the Sink vanity is outside the bathroom.
While the complimentary brkfst buffet was good, most all their chairs/tables had leg issues (missing a floor peg, so shorter).
Location is good; lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Note that these rooms are suites. An adult would be comfortable sleeping on the sofa. Very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sru_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is very clean! Bedding, mattresses and pillows are excellent. Room is very clean and Iwouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Didn't check out the pool or workout area but both looked good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights. The hotel is great and the staff was very helpful with recommendations for dinner in old town. One drawback - the housekeeping staff gave us new towels even though we left our towels on the rack to dry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pop1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Family of four stayed here for two nights. We loved the two queen beds and the sofa bed. We used the hotel shuttle for a evening trip to downtown. Very friendly staff. Even checked out two yoga mats from the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zuya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Property: Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing