We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn at Vanessie(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
53
69
38
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
38
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwalking distancewifi works greatstrange noisesgreat buyconvenience storeminute walkmini fridgerailroad districtfront officeair conditionerfarmers marketwater pressurefew blockscoffee makerking roomeasy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Came on vacation with my boyfriend and we stayed here due to the fact that its close to downtown. Its clean, big rooms, mini fridge and hair drier. Which i was surprised cause motel 6 have limited anemmeties . Also i loved the fact that I could walk a short distance to good restraunts like Thomasitas and Cowgirl Cafe. It was nice weather. The staff were very friendly and accomidating. Id stay here agian on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank victoria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Close to downtown Santa Fe, but not really close enough to walk to the plaza; and there is very limited parking in the motel parking lot. It might be better to stay down the road at a newer motel since you have to drive into downtown anyway. Nice that it's dog friendly without a fee.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mia_sopapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I'm reading these other reviews and wondering what motel these people stayed in, because the Motel Six near the Plaza is not a nice play to stay anymore. The room they gave us had wet carpet, a broken dresser with a drawer that wouldn't stay shut and stuck out into the middle of the walking space, the bathroom floor had other people's hair on it....the list goes on. I had to ask 3 times for a fan to dry the carpet enough to walk on it and finally went and stood at the front desk until they gave me one. The beds are hard, as are the towels, and the bottoms of your feet turned black as they picked up the dirt in the carpet. And, apparently, this is the place for room parties for the locals who stay one night and party in and outside the rooms. Seriously, we wanted to love this place because we had stayed here before when it was the Travel Lodge and enjoyed it then, and I'm sure the Patels who run the place want to present a nice establishment. But inexpensive and cheap are not the same thing and our experience of this Motel Six was that it was cheaply "remodeled" and poorly maintained. On the plus side, a couple of the front desk staff are helpful and friendly and there is ample hot water for a shower. Sadly though, we will not return to this motel. Life is too short.

Room Tip: Tough call; Cerrillos Rd is very busy and very noisy so quiet isn't an option, but the upstairs is at least a little better as you don't have cars parked right outside your door.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lp980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you're in Santa Fe and on a budget, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean (with a hairdrier and mini-fridge, rare for Motel 6), the staff is friendly, the location is close enough to walk into downtown. It's also near the shops and restaurants by the rail yard, and a Whole Foods grocery store is a short walk across the street. As other reviewers have noted, the furniture is a bit older, and finding parking can be tough, but we pulled in at 11pm on a Thursday night and found three empty spots to choose from, so there is still hope for late arriving travelers to find parking. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, overall we were very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank MegMcRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The best things about this place is the price and location. There are a lot of really fancy places nearby, but also very costly. For a motel 6, this one isn't bad. It is clean, well maintained, and reasonably updated. My room was spacious with a fridge. The blankets and pillows were a bit thin and worn, but then bed was otherwise comfortable. The area was quiet. It will take you about 15-20 minutes to walk to the downtown city center where all the action is. I stayed for almost a full week and the only drawbacks I had was my key stopped working 3x, the hot water was out for a day, and over the weekend parking got really tight and the way the people parked around me (due to the way the spots are marked) I had a really difficult time getting out of the parking lot in the morning. The customer service staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend this for a budget traveler. If you are not familiar with Santa Fe, you should know that it is VERY dry here and pretty cold in the winter months, and when you run the heat in the rooms it makes it even dryer, which can cause sinus problems..so plan ahead.

Room Tip: The ice machine is on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews