We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fort Collins, CO
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you don't need fancy, this place is fine for the price. We had a good experience for the one night we stayed here. Large room with fridge and cable TV. The place needs some updating but it felt safe and it's nice to park right by your room. No pool. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyd'sTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    67
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
23
63
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, FL
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It is a fine room for the price and the location to downtown but we originally got put in a room that had the common seating area right outside. Loud music, loud talking, felt very uncomfortable walking into our room. We were then moved to an upstairs room and then there were drunk people fighting outside our door. When I called the front desk the girl came to tell them to keep it down and they spilled a drink on her. Eventually it broke up. I think we were there on an evening where there was a large group of rowdies there. The front staff was really wonderful helping us out and giving us tips on where to eat, etc. The room was clean and bed were comfortable. We were only there one night, so it was fine for us. Don't think I would have stayed more nights though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outside seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We wanted to stay near the center of town and it is about a 15 - 20 minute to the center plaza, which is totally doable. The room we had was dark and dingy with old carpet and flaky walls. The towels in the bathroom were super thin and looked like they have been used a million times.
The bed sheets appeared clean but weren't ironed, why bother if you have to change them every night, right?
I realize that this is a very cheap price for an otherwise expensive town, but if you can spare a few bucks, go a little more up-market.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Gisela B - We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the room conditions you encountered. Thank you for sharing your review, and please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Bourton on the Water
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It is only a Motel 6 so we weren't expecting luxury, but this was fine. Clean enough, with pleasant girls on reception and we had no complaints.
Considering how close it is to the centre of Santa Fe it is a bargain. The parking lot was fine and within a 10 minute walk there are plenty of restaurants - we'd rather spend our money on good food than on a fancy motel.
It's certainly not worth paying double to be one or two blocks closer nearer to the Plaza (in our opinion)
Very close to Wholefoods supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is in a good location and easily walkable to the Plaza. I do not know why several others said it was not in walking distance, unless they were reviewing the other Motel 6 that is further away by accident. The Plaza is only half a mile away making it a very easy 10 or so min walk.

The Hotel is not bad, and for the price an excellent choice for economy lodging. The bad thing is that the pool no longer exists. It states still that there is a pool, but it has been paved over now, maybe to make more parking? Stayed here on the July 4th weekend and had no problems parking here either as others had mentioned.

The room was standard and it was nice to have a safe in the room. Only issue was our toilet handle was broken when we first got there and it wasn't able to be fixed. Reception did offer us another room right away, but we had already started to unpack, so we figured we could just deal with this little inconvenience.

The hotel directory book needs updating as well, it not only mentions the non-existent pool, but also advertises a restaurant near the back that is no longer there as well.

Other than these small issues (and the big one being the pool), the hotel is worth it and I would consider staying here again if I was ever in the area...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I put 5 stars here because when you want to go to a Motel 6 you don't look for any luxury, you are just on a budget, so my review is based on that. It turned out that our room had fridge, hair drier, ironing board and even a safe! Everything looked very clean and welcoming. They also left on the table two wonderful books on Santa Fe and New Mexico to browse. For $67 many motels don't even have the hair drier. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, they helped us find all the museums and points of interest we were looking for. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I paid about fifty-five bucks a night for two nights. Hotel is perfectly decent for the budget traveler. Close to downtown and all the sights--but not walking distance. You'll still have to take your car and park...which will cost you (there is no free public parking in Santa Fe). Room was comfortable, clean, and had the all-important fridge. Another Motel 6 is located on the same road about ten minutes away...it is about ten bucks cheaper per night because it is farther from downtown. That Motel 6, however, is close to a fine grocery store and plenty of restaurants...whereas this Motel 6 is close only to a gas station. (If I had to do it over again, I'd stay farther away for ten bucks cheaper...because with a car, what's ten minutes...?)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
394 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
King's Rest Court
#39 of 60 in Santa Fe
100 reviews
Downtown
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing