We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a perfect weekend with great weather. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well stocked. It had a frig to put our drinks in. We really enjoyed our stay. Great parking. Within walking distance of downtown.
Great place!!!

Room Tip: Great place. Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Downtown in Santa Fe N.M.

Sincerly
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Sure beats the hastles and expense of the other hotels near the plaza when it's crowded in town with special things going on. My room looked like it had been fixed up recently with fairly new furniture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Downtown in Santa Fe N.M.

Sincerly
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed late November, there was a blob of dog barf on a bed! The bedding was thread bare. The internet was out all night (there was a storm). No coffee at 6am. The heat was fine but the door had daylight showing below. Rooms here are in desperate need of updating. Parking is tight and crowded but if you can park in front of your room it's great. No easy dog walk access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie Coté T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pretty close to downtown and some great ' local ' dining spots .. room was clean and relatively spacious.
The staff was super friendly and helpful.
We had a downstairs room .. # 121 .. parking 10 feet away and great for the money.
if you want to save your dough for food and other stuff in Santa Fe this is the place

Room Tip: Ask for what you want !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nhukri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you don't need fancy, this place is fine for the price. We had a good experience for the one night we stayed here. Large room with fridge and cable TV. The place needs some updating but it felt safe and it's nice to park right by your room. No pool. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyd'sTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It is a fine room for the price and the location to downtown but we originally got put in a room that had the common seating area right outside. Loud music, loud talking, felt very uncomfortable walking into our room. We were then moved to an upstairs room and then there were drunk people fighting outside our door. When I called the front desk the girl came to tell them to keep it down and they spilled a drink on her. Eventually it broke up. I think we were there on an evening where there was a large group of rowdies there. The front staff was really wonderful helping us out and giving us tips on where to eat, etc. The room was clean and bed were comfortable. We were only there one night, so it was fine for us. Don't think I would have stayed more nights though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outside seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We wanted to stay near the center of town and it is about a 15 - 20 minute to the center plaza, which is totally doable. The room we had was dark and dingy with old carpet and flaky walls. The towels in the bathroom were super thin and looked like they have been used a million times.
The bed sheets appeared clean but weren't ironed, why bother if you have to change them every night, right?
I realize that this is a very cheap price for an otherwise expensive town, but if you can spare a few bucks, go a little more up-market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Gisela B - We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the room conditions you encountered. Thank you for sharing your review, and please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
408 reviews
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
679 reviews
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
492 reviews
Super 8 Santa Fe
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £45 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing