We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All In The Details”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antigua Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigua Inn
Ranked #20 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“It's All In The Details”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 wonderful days at the Antigua Inn and we couldn't have been happier. Christi was wonderful and welcoming and even made sure that I had gluten free alternatives for breakfast. The Inn itself is meticulously maintained and every little detail has been thought of, from hand made soaps to a cappuccino machine in the room. We met some lovely people and unlike many other B&B's ate breakfast around a large table every morning, giving us the opportunity to socialize with them. If Santa Fe is your destination, we highly recommend the Antigua Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs suite, which was bigger than those below, but even the smaller ones looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknDorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
65
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at Antigua Inn for two nights this summer and I was so glad I chose it over the many other hotel and B&B choices in Santa Fe. I loved my room (upstairs with a balcony) - very clean room, very comfortable bed, many thoughtful details, including an in-room espresso machine and Pellegrinos in a mini fridge. The location is convenient for walking to everything in downtown Santa Fe, but also quiet at night for a very peaceful sleep. A wonderful cook makes made-to-order breakfasts - omelettes, waffles, and fresh fruit. Hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresidioCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Antigua Inn is a wonderful place to spend a night or a week enjoying the sites of Santa Fe. The rooms are rich, warm and inviting. The food is excellent and prepared with love. The special touches help you de-stress and get into "vacation" mode quickly. Great adventures and restaurants are only a few steps or a short drive away. The best part of the Inn is the Inn Keeper, Christi. She brings to joy of Santa Fe with her each day. Arriving to join the guests at breakfast, she makes certain that each person has a good selection of fun and exciting things to do for the day. Whether you are looking for nature, art, food, culture or just plain fun, Christi knows the best places in Santa Fe and surrounding areas.

We loved Ten Thousand Waves, Kakawa chocolate elixirs, the raft trip in Tao, the opera, etc etc...goodness, I am ready to return.

Our time at Antigua Inn brought calm and peace to our lives. A magical place. Thank you! We will return.

Room Tip: The Vineyard Room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We enjoyed a terrific 3 night stay at Antigua; this is the ideal place if you want highly personal service at a beautiful (and beautifully maintained) small inn. With just 5 rooms, you are never waiting at a front desk, and the place---recently overhauled with all handmade furniture and fittings---was extremely clean, spacious, with plenty of luxurious extras. Fabulous freshly-cooked full breakfast each morning was included---so we could fill up like camels for the day till dinner. We stayed in the upstairs room with a little balcony; all the rooms also have access to a great patio with fireplace for cool nights if needed (would love to go at a later time in the year to enjoy this.) The Inn was in a quiet neighborhood a short walk to the main square / downtown museums / shopping and Canyon road. Our hosts, April and Christy, and the do-it-all cook / maid Eleda were gracious, attentive and fun.

Room Tip: If you want a King bed, there's just one of the rooms with a King (the one upstairs---descriptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delphinium54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have been to Santa Fe a number of times and have stayed in various places, but never in a B+B. Well, now we're converts. Beautifully done house. Clean modern bathroom. Excellent breakfasts. Really friendly helpful staff. The Inn is on a quiet cul de sac very near the center of town. It looks completely nondescript on arrival until you step into the grounds and then into the Inn. It's reputation is well deserved and we will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwood
Level Contributor
415 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful old house set about 5 minutes walk from the main square and about 10 minutes from Canyon Road.

Beautifully decorated, good sized rooms, we had Pueblo, well maintained very clean and exceptional hospitality from April the charming hostess.

Amazing breakfast everything hand cooked from fresh ingredients, cookies fruit water and hot and cold drinks free all day, nice reading room, patios etc.

Upstairs room is best.

Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter, has an outside balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Each time I visit the Antigua Inn I discover more beautiful things about the place. As an artist, I really appreciate the details in this amazing restoration as well as the charming small patios where one can rest with friends and enjoy the roses! The location is superb as I can walk to all my favorite galleries and restaurants although it is tempting to just rest on the porch in the big yellow rocker outside my door! The Inn has given a lot of thought to my comfort from the tempting goodies offered in the little refrigerator, chocolates, lovely bath robe, to the really great bed. I would have stayed longer in the bed but enjoyed arising to a fabulous breakfast of my choosing from an array of fruits, croissants, eggs, quiche, juices and special coffees. I look forward to coming to Santa Fe as I now have my favorite "go to" place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaB337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Inn

Property: Antigua Inn
Address: 622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected as America's Best Bed and Breakfasts by Food and Wine Magazine and nestled in the historic east side of Santa Fe, Antigua Inn offers luxury, privacy, history and 21st century amenities, which are just a few distinctive features that will make your stay in Santa Fe a one-of-a-kind experience. The century-aged adobe house has been artistically restored with hand-troweled Venetian plaster interiors throughout the inviting five bedrooms with private bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room. Regional artisans have created custom-designed furnishings, complimented with luxurious Italian linens offering a rejuvenating experience in the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antigua Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigua Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing