We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxx Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
164
97
30
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
97
30
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hotelbody washtwo room suitela bocasmall hotelchain hotelscomfortable bedsconvenient locationsanta fe plazatwo blockslouieatriumdowntownmarcyshampoopatiomicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The hotel is extremely clean , the beds are all new and extremely comfortable . The staff was very helpful in every aspect . I could not ask for more . We enjoyed the hot tub late night .(We even had a Pizza delivered to us at 1:00 am ) This place is centrally located and we walked everywhere we needed to be .

We rented the 2-Bedroom , it was plenty big and very comfortable. The people that own this place are very friendly and will do anything to please their customers . I personally live 8 miles down the road from this Hotel , but will definitely stay here again !!! Thank you once again for you hospitality !!!!! Sincerely, Jeff Romero & Guest

Room Tip: It seems to me rooms are compatable with eachother
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firedriver6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We loved this place because of its convenient location. It is close to several great restaurants and just a block away from the main plaza where some of the great art galleries are located. The decor in the room was just spectacular--very tastefully done--very relaxing and good for sleeping as well. I would recommend this Luxx Hotel to anyone looking to have a fine time in the city of Sante Fe!!

Room Tip: Ask for #4
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Staying at the Luxx has been such a pleasure. It is in the heart of Santa Fe with shopping, restaurants, parks and so much more literally seconds away. The posh unique design of the rooms gives a modern and trendy feel, yet the hospitality and warmth of the management and staff made me feel so comfortable- like I was in my own home. The Luxx will absolutely be my first pick anytime I'm in Santa Fe. I would and already have recommended the Luxx to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilycatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

With a busy schedule and with a background in Hotels and Inns, I was intrigued by the concept behind Luxx Santa Fe. The proprietor, Gordon, was very accommodating and responsive to my initial inquiry for lodging and gave me a key less entry code for my room and the main entry. He processed my payment and I was set. This is not the resort style where you need coddling every step of the way. Luxx is ideal for those who can use thei brain and figure out things an their own, and use the web. Everything you could need is there, you just have to be will to do two things. First is create different expectations than you would at a resort and secondly, plan. If your looking for bell men, valet, room service... you will have to hire those people on your own. This is ideal for people who want to save time and money, but still have the creature comforts of location in a fresh, clean, modern style. Very efficient and brilliant concept. This has been an eye opening experience for me and I will use what I have learned here to streamline my travel whilst maintaining my affinity to the finer things.
Great Job Gordon. Stay at Luxx Santa Fe. I you will be inspired as I have.
Gratefully,
Greg Menke

Room Tip: Use your brain and your fingers. Plan for success.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregMenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Coming through in the off season, I secured a large, beautiful, clean and well-appointed room at an amazing rate. The property is in a prime location downtown within a few blocks of the best shopping, restaurants and nightlife Santa Fe has to offer. Guests are offered free use of the large and comfortable indoor lounge, the outdoor patio and jacuzzi, the beautiful professional kitchen as well as the laundry facilities. I was provided with ample fresh, clean high-quality towels and exceptionally comfortable high thread count sheets. A few of the rooms are currently in the process of being renovated, although I can't imagine what else they might need, already furnished with large end tables, desks, mini-fridge and toaster/microwave oven, as well as HD flat screen with blue-ray. This is a unique and funky hotel experience that fits Santa Fe perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelrothdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxx_Management, Manager at Luxx Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews