We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little casita”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and den spill into one another making it family friendly!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and den spill into one another making it family friendly!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen and den spill into one another making it family friendly!
Kitchen is full equipped with three bar stools
1 bath has a shower/tub and the other just a shower
Outdoor patio
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cowboys-f...
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little casita”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great vacation at Casita A. It is convenient to the Plaza and some of the museums. Parking is right in front of the casita. We stayed for four days and had our Westie with us; all had a great time. The only criticism I could offer is that the bathrooms are very small, but certainly adequate. I recommend it, especially if you are traveling with your puppy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfbaruch
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, comfy and homey”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Getting in couldn't have been easier. Casita has every amenity one wants to be comfortable: 2 full bedrooms and baths, full kitchen, dining area, living area and kiva. Walkable to Plaza.
Thank you, Mary Ann, for your excellent service and immediate responses to my questions before I arrived. We had a perfect stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great location, comfortable and cozy.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Walking distance to art galleries, museums, restaurants and the town center. Small, but well organized living area with comfortable beds. Quiet street, nice experience overall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grgmstrs
Odessa, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, quaint house with a very friendly owner in a good location”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Mary Ann was very nice to deal with in reserving the unit. Check in is easy, with the key in a lockbox at the property which is located on a quiet street. The house was very clean and the kitchen was very well appointed. This is a quaint old property with adobe walls, kiva fireplace and well-worn wooden floors - very Sante Fe! The walk to the plaza is about 3 blocks which took 3-4 minutes. There is a list of recommended restaurants in the unit which was excellent, the best being Marias. I would definitely stay here again. Note: We actually stayed in Casita "H" which Mary Ann said was a bit larger than Casita "A", they are right next to each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice "Sante Fe" feel to the house.
Liked least: A bit closer to the Plaza would have been nice but, the short walk was pleasant.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry21
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Casas de Guadalupe are a great location in Santa Fe. We stayed in Casita A. Although close to the street, there is very little traffic on this street and practically no noise. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, one off each bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and it has a washer and dryer that you can use. It is pet friendly and the area around the front is enclosed to let the dog out. The location is fabulous. We easily walked to the plaza and shopping areas and yet the neighborhood is quiet. We'd stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location to town center
Liked least: one bed wasn't very comfortable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotravel0...
south
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Santa Fe stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Casitas at Guadalupe are a little 'home away from home' in Santa Fe. We found these jems online and since they are pet friendly and within walking distance of the Plaza, decided to give them a try. It was a great decision! We stayed in Casita A-2 bdrm-2bath. With full kitchen, parking right in front of your casita and a patio, we felt right at home. Mary Ann, the rental agent is a joy. She makes everything easy from start to finish. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and able to walk to Santa Fe Plaza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Reviewed 29 November 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2010
Thanks Janny for the nice review!! You're the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing