We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice French Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Vingt Cinq - CLOSED

Cafe Vingt Cinq
Cuisines: French, Cafe, American, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
207 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice French Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Family owned French cafe with good crepes, sandwiches and salads. Bread is not authentic, but the pastries are good and the coffee is very French. Open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank HarpistSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh French-style bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Cafe 25 is located within the Santa Fe Outlet Mall and is only open for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is not served after 11:00am, so we were there in time for a yummy lunch.

Order at the counter and your food is brought out to you. Atmosphere is bright - thanks in part to a large sky light - and comfortable. Fresh pastries are made on site, and you can purchase pastries and other items to go, or order for special occasions at least one day ahead of time. Crepes, quiche and croissants were fabulous, and cafe au lait was smooth and served piping hot.

The only down side we have for this bistro is that it's a bit pricy for what you get. Portions are of adequate size, especially as food is so fresh and rich, but quite small for the price. Still, you can pay quite a bit for food not nearly so good at other French restaurants.

Bottom line: We would surely dine here again when we are in the area and craving delicious pastries and food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank DiveMoreWorkLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Even though this little gem is in the outlet mall, it is a great place to stop and grab a bite. The fresh pastries are incredible! The lunch menu is equally good.

This is family owned and operated. They are very friendly and helpful!

This is a rare find in New Mexico!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank freeheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

First time we have stopped here and we love it!! Had the Ham, green chile and Swiss croissant and loved it! Defiantly a stop when you are in Santa Fe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Krystalyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My oasis when I am not in France!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We just returned from our annual trip to France. My husband and I vacation in France every year for 15 years. We have dined in simple bistros to Alain Ducasse Louis XV in Monoco. We have a very experienced palate. We are so happy to have Joel and his family preparing true French dishes and pastries that hold to the standards that any French cafe would be proud to offer. It is true French cuisine prepared fresh everyday. Their love and passion really shows in their food. The food quality is always consistant and is extremely clean. They create a happy environment, always a smile on the faces and happy to see you. The prices are very affordable. I can tell you in France a croissant would be double the price and half the size and that is for take away. This is a little France in the dessert. We need to make sure they stay in business for a long time so when you tire of the many Mexican restaurant that you can get sick at most, you can go to Cafe 25 to enjoy a real true French Cafe. It can be a very healthly eating too. Just select the right items and go slow on those beautiful desserts.

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank gaga1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vingt Cinq also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing