We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Senior sez: Stay at Raven's Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Senior sez: Stay at Raven's Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

There's no need to look any further, folks. Read the other comments posted on the Casa Cuma site about the Raven's Ridge location, and hurry and make your reservation early. I could gush on and on about Phyllis' and Judge's hospitality, the great location, fabulous breakfasts, etc., etc., but you need to experience this for yourself. My wife and I just spent four wonderful days there last week, and it was our favorite experience of an interesting and action-packed vacation. We were so distressed at having to leave, that Phyllis actually gave me some tissue. :) One thing to mention we especially enjoyed were the gourmet breakfasts and the interaction we had with P & J, and the other couples we ate with, Pete and Mindy in particular. Stories of outdoor adventure, museums, and dining experiences were exchanged, and everyone left a little wiser and more in love with the Santa Fe area. Rather than drone on, I'll post some pictures, since they can tell the story far better than I. Enjoy your trip to RR when you go, but don't give Phoebe ( Feed Me!) any more table scraps. She needs to go on a diet. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senior2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Quiet, romantic--a very special place to spend time away. From the first time we drove into the parking lot until we drove away to go home, we were totally spoiled! Beautiful, comfortable rooms with so many amenities, wonderful hosts who are anxious to make your stay perfect in every way, and so knowledgeable of the Santa Fe area. Judge even gives private star gazing sessions in the beautiful night sky away from the lights of Santa Fe. The garden is an amazing place to enjoy visiting with friends or having an evening drink. Breakfast is served there during the warm seasons. Speaking of breakfast --it is an epicurean delight! Breakfasts by Phyllis are beautiful, healthy, and gourment , starting with a beautiful fruit plate and finishing with yummy entrees like huevos rancheros, oatmeal pancakes, or blueberry/peach stuffed french toast. Special requests are no problem--Phyllis and Judge are happy to accommodate in any way they can. A truly remarkable experience every time keeps us coming back to celebrate anniversaries, birthdays--any excuse to come to Raven's Ridge B&B is a good excuse!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAReed55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Raven's Ridge in the hiils just moments outside Santa Fe was the perfect spot. Only minutes from the downtown (with parking there provided for) you got the best of both worlds, county and city dwelling. Phyllis and Judge were wonderful attentive hosts, making killer breakfasts to start your day. They gave us detailed personalized maps to take hikes in the area and great maps of the downtown with food and sightseeing recommendations. We have already told friends about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

There's no need to look any further, folks. Read the other comments posted here about the Raven's Ridge location, and hurry and make your reservation early. I could gush on and on about Phyllis' and Judge's hospitality, the great location, fabulous breakfasts, etc., etc., but you need to experience this for yourself. My wife and I just spent four wonderful days there last week, and it was our favorite experience of an interesting and action-packed vacation. We were so distressed at having to leave, that Phyllis actually gave me some tissue. :) One thing to mention we especially enjoyed were the gourmet breakfasts and the interaction we had with P & J, and the other couples we ate with, Pete and Mindy in particular. Stories of outdoor adventure, museums, and dining experiences were exchanged, and everyone left a little wiser and more in love with the Santa Fe area. Rather than drone on, I'll post some pictures, since they can tell the story far better than I. Enjoy your trip to RR when you go, but don't give Phoebe ( Feed Me!) any more table scraps. She needs to go on a diet. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Ravens Ridge is a wonderful place to experience with incredible views! Judge and Phyllis are the warmest innkeepers you could possibly find anywhere. We were married in their gardens under the gazebo and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place. Mountain views with an array of birds to watch throughout the day, with hummingbirds in abundance!

The breakfasts served outside, if weather permitting, are carefully planned and prepared with every detail in mind as they both strive to make sure your visit is out of the ordinary and special. The same can be said for the room décor!

We will definitely make Ravens Ridge our destination when we visit Santa Fe! Thank you Phyllis and Judge for making our wedding day a special memory!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Starting August 23 our group of five adult family member spent three wonderful days/nights with Judge and Phyllis Johnson, owners of Raven's Ridge B & B.just outside of Santa Fe. From beginning to end the stay was perfect. Great accommodations with many special touches (expensive soft sheets, very comfortable beds, large shower with custom soaps). The beautiful grounds made for a perfect setting for enjoying as good a breakfast as we've ever had.....all topped off with performances by many humming birds. But the best part of the stay was the warm and and helpful care given by Judge and Phyllis. We recommend Raven's Road without reservation. Bill and Karen Skinner, Pacific Palisades, CA

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

My daughters and I spent 4 evenings with Phyllis and Judge at the Casitas at Raven's Ridge. Our rooms were beautiful, luxurious and spotless; the breakfasts were fabulous and our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful. It was a magical time and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing