We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Santa Fe is an awesome place, but the highlight of our trip was Raven's Ridge. Phyllis and Judge were so welcoming. Our breakfasts were amazing, and beautifully presented - so beautiful in fact, that I took a picture each morning of the fruit plate and the breakfast entree! They always had great suggestions for places to visit and the perfect directions to get there. Then, there was the bonus of star gazing at night!
Come back in the late afternoon and enjoy the hummingbirds, goldfinches, and more while you feed the fish. Then, find one of Santa Fe's great restaurants for dinner.
If you want a delightful place to stay, away from the bustle of the old city of Santa Fe, come to Raven's Ridge - it was the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
201
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Great B&B about 10 minutes from the downtown plaza. Stayed in the Starlite room and it was very romantic. Judge & Phylis gave us tips on eating in the area and things not to miss in Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Gourmet breakfast and they shared the recipes Best place to stay if you have a car and want some quiet time in a beautiful country setting.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Fresh and Clean with Old World Charm! We're still craving the gormet breakfast we had the first morning. Best B&B we've ever stayed at! Internet was fast, rooms were clean and the inn keepers kept us laughing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Ravens Ridge. We spent 2 nights in the cozy and wonderfully decorated Starlight Room - and yes, you can see the stars at night through the skylight. Phyllis and Judge are the nicest couple and we felt like we had known them forever. The breakfasts were superb and they even made a delicious gluten-free french toast, just let them know in advance if you have any dietary restrictions. At night, Judge brought out his telescope and gave us a fun and informative class on the stars, constellations, planets (Saturn was the only visible planet), etc. We even saw a few satellites and the International Space Station shoot through the sky. Phyllis taught us about the various birds that inhabit and visit their magnificent garden and she can also point you in the right direction to many shops you might not know about. So if you're looking for a B&B, I highly recommend staying with Phyllis and Judge at their beautiful Ravens Ridge B&B. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Starlight Room Mar 11 and we were right to trust the reviews on Tripadvisor. We can't say enough how great Phyllis and Judge are - they are great hosts and they pay attention to the smallest detail for their b&b.

The room was great. Very comfortable and warm with a very efficient kiva fireplace and additional room heater. Logs were laid out every night and it was very easy to light and burned well.

Breakfasts were hearty, healthy and delicious with juice, coffee, fruit and a warm entree (!). Phyllis and Judge would chat with us during breakfast and tell us all about their b&b and Santa Fe. They also gave us great tips on places to visit and eat. Their recommendations were superb. We loved the chile relleno at Tune-Up Cafe.

If you're driving, this is the best place to stay in Santa Fe (in my opinion). It's a short drive from town but it feels like a whole different world. Having breakfast with a view of the hills is the best part of the day. The feeling is more like Tuscany than USA. Beautiful rolling hills and peace and quiet. We wished we could have seen the stars but it was too cold to sit outside (Judge offered to show us).

If we go back again, we'll definitely stay with Phyllis and Judge. Keep up the good work guys! (Sorry for the late review).

Room Tip: The Starlight Room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_lizard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Located just outside Santa Fe, this wonderful adobe house has beautiful gardens and visually mesmerizing vistas especially from the breakfast area. The hosts were both charming and welcoming; they gave us a great deal of information anbout what to do/see in the area. Our room (Starlight Room) was very comfortable and well-appointed. We had our own private entrance. The hot tub in the garden was an added bonus as was Phoebe, the well trained little dog, who was friendly and followed us around in the garden, but did not enter our room. The breakfast, served at 8:30 am, was everything one could hope for - delicious fruit, juices, coffee and/or tea, and freshly made blueberry pancakes. All in all, we were delighted with our experience at Ravens Ridege and definitely hope to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We loved the Starlight Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

First class all the way! Phyllis and Judge made us feel right at home. We stayed two nights in the Starlight room which was clean, comfortable, and had a great skylight to view the sky from bed. The king size bed was luxurious feeling and towels were plush as promised. Judge's breakfasts were delicious and a real treat to the eye and stomach. It was also tranquil to sit and gaze out the window while eating breakfast to see their garden, the mountains and the assortment of birds hovering outside as well (which Phyllis and Judge were able to provide us the names). Ravens Ridge is a perfect setting to make you feel like you are someplace different and special while being a short drive to the downtown area. Would love to come back. Phylllis and Judge have met their goal!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisecontrol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 36 in Santa Fe
242 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing