We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Against our better judgement”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Against our better judgement”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

It is to our detriment that we add to the many glowing commendations about our experience at Ravens Ridge. It will be that much more difficult, if not impossible, to get a reservation in the future. There are myriads of choices for lodging in Santa Fe, but this place and these people are special.

Our visit was truly delightful, largely due to the warmth and kindness of our hosts. Phyllis and Judge are unmistakably devoted to ensuring that their guests feel welcomed, comfortable, and dare we say, even pampered. Time and again they said, "Call us any time if you have any questions" and "Let us know if you need anything," and they meant it. Yet they extended their hospitality with a discretion that preserves one's sense of privacy. These nice people love what they do and it shows. They strive to make it look easy, but clearly it is not. We're not sure when they ever get to sleep.

So many little details awaited our discovery. Even after careful scrutiny of the Raven's Ridge website, the flourish and flair of thoughtful touches were everywhere to be found. And speaking of the Ravens Ridge website, what you see is what you get. It VERY accurately depicts the property, inside and out. Nothing is misrepresented.

The pleasure of a Santa Fe morning filled with good food and great conversation will always be with us. The guidance and insight we received while visiting was invaluable. We feel blessed indeed to have chosen Ravens Ridge and grateful to have received it's charms. When it is difficult to leave, you know you have picked the right place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The special serenity provided by the setting was an unexpected plus. Breakfast with Phyllis and Judge, our hosts, was a true daily highlight. The food was excellent and the company great. Our guest room, the Starlight Room was perfect. I do not remember a trip where I was able to relax as much as this. Eating in the gazebo, watching all the birds including scores of humming birds, looking at the beatiful flowers and listening to the sounds coming from "Johnson Falls" really can not be adequately described. Words fail to express the truly wonderful experience I, my wife and our friends had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Words alone cannot describe how much we loved staying at Ravens Ridge one week ago. Judge and Phyllis Johnson were wonderful hosts. The ambience is the best. The surroundings are beautiful and help provide inner peace. The breakfasts are fantastic. Their company is wonderful! The location is convenient to all the sites and is only a short and easy drive from downtown. Ravens Ridge is as much great find as I have ever encountered. You will not find a better place to stay if you visit Santa Fe!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexico28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Raven's Ridge was a wonderful place for my friend and I to have a reunion. Raven's Ridge is on the edge of town with a beautiful view. We were so pleased when we arrived and saw the grounds. Our room, the Garden Room, was beautiful and we had our own patio area with a wonderful view of the garden. The room has a refrigerator, table w/ chairs, charming bathroom, TV, and a very comfortable bed. The door and window open to the garden and our patio. Phyliss had even done some special additions to the patio because she knew we were going to spend some of our time there, chatting and catching up with each other. There were also other areas in the garden to sit, chat, and bird watch. We did not have time, but there is a hot tub in the garden and Judge has a telescope for stargazing.

The breakfasts in the garden gazebo were delicious and so beautifully presented, that we felt very pampered. Phyliss always gave us snacks and treats for our excursions and Judge is the guy to go to for directions. Ask Phyliss for lunch and dinner recommendations!! We did and every restaurant was great.

Both Phylliss and Judge were great hosts, very helpful and friendly yet respectful of our privacy. I would definitely stay again at Raven's Ridge!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We just came back after a short four day stay to relax and have fun. Our hosts Phyllis & Judge made our stay exceptional. Phyllis made four different types of breakfast one more tastier than the other. The location of the B&B could not be better and their suggestions for restaurants was right on. The humming birds were abuntant and enjoyable to watch while having breakfast in a nice garden area with a small waterfall and fish pond. This is one place that my wife and I will go back to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklyndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Raven's Ridge- what a wonderful B&B experience! Our Garden Room was clean, comfortable, roomy and well appointed. The grounds - full of flowers with the restful sound of a trickling waterfall and hummingbird haven --have never seen such variety in one place. Thanks to our hosts Phyllis and Judge for their friendly and extended knowledge about the area. Judge, an expert on star gazing, gave us lessons using his telescope and laser -- enhancing our interest in the heavens at night. A 'must do' is gazing at stars in the hot tub. And last, but definitely something to talk about--BREAKFAST. Each and every morning we were greeted with a pleasing to the eye and delicious to eat meal. We stayed one week with never a repeat on the menu - always something different and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were clean, well appointed and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene22Saranac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here when we were in Santa Fe for a wedding. The setting is beautiful with gorgeous grounds and in a breathtaking location while still being only a few minutes by car to the center of town. I am not a breakfast person but I couldn't turn down the delicious omelets and french toast ... Phyllis and Judge are wonderful hosts - friendly and helpful but by no means overbearing as some b&b owners can be. If we were to visit Santa Fe again would definitely return!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank auroralouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,518 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
400 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing