We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ravin' about Ravens Ridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ravin' about Ravens Ridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Our stay at Raven's Ridge ranks as one of the best B & B experiences we've had – ever! We stayed in the Casita (which has a small but very functional kitchen, dining area and living room area, bedroom with an extremely comfortable king size bed, and bathroom with a shower); the windows have lovely views of the mountains, and the skylights let in even more of that especially clear and lovely light characteristic of the high desert landscape. The small patio has a table with a shade umbrella nice for reading or eating lunch or dinner outside. The garden – where our communal breakfasts were served – is incredibly lovely. Flowers in profusion, water (a pond with koi), meditatively meandering paths, amazing views and many hummingbirds! There is a canopied area with chaises were one can observe the hummingbirds at close range. The breakfasts were also exceptional – extraordinarily fresh ingredients prepared with attention to detail (without being fussy). The hosts, Phyllis and Judge, were some of the favorite people we met on our trip – wonderful hosts who were very attentive to our needs but also just really warm, interesting, and extremely pleasant people. We felt very well taken care of. Both Judge and Phyllis are very knowledgeable about things to do in the area, and we especially enjoyed viewing Saturn and its rings and the full moon's surface through Judge's telescope and along with his super-informative, informal astronomy lesson (which also included a survey of the visible constellations and a viewing of the station station as it hurtled across the night sky).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a terrific time. The hosts are knowledgeable about Santa Fe and environs, hiking, star-gazing. They adjusted to our dietary restrictions and served yummy breakfasts, provided chilled water (a must in the altitude), parking Downtown, a romantic room. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Wish we could have stayed and painted more, not to mention eaten more breakfasts and meditated more in this little garden of Eden.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eonpoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Superb in every way. Phyllis and Judge are delightful and have created an oasis in the desert for people and hummingbirds. I promise you've never seen anything quite like the hummingbird festivities that plays out everyday in their garden. Our casita suite was beautifully appointed, luxe and supremely comfortable. The breakfasts under the pergola were creative, tasty and artfully presented. So wonderful to dine outside, truly perfect. It was the absolute highlight of our southwest trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QT3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Ravens Ridge B&B is a short, easy drive (5 min) from downtown Santa Fe. The accommodations are new and clean, offering all the comforts and amenities that one might need or want. Wide-open, territorial views, an expansive garden retreat -- we felt like we were a world away! Phyllis and Judge are gracious hosts, superb chefs (breakfasts were delicious and rival any 5-star restaurant!) and knowledgeable resources. Free, in-city parking was available. We felt well cared for and look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Phyllis or Judge will help you decide which room best suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a wonderful time due to the owners' hospitality, great accomodations and their absolutely stunning flower garden and koi pond. We enjoyed watching all of the hummingbirds. Breakfast was first rate.
We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We just loved this place. We stayed in the Garden Patio room and couldn't have enjoyed it more. My husband loved sitting and reading on the patio and I liked that I could talk to him through the adjoining window while I got ready to go out. He is generally shy but he loved looking at the stars with Judge at night. We thought to move to the star gazer room for one night, but then decided we liked the patio room so much more. The bathroom is spa-like and the vanity is so much more beautiful in person than the photo can show. The breakfasts were really divine. The location was great, close enough but more peaceful than town center. After this, we had three nights at El Farol on the town square and I really missed the B&B at Raven Ridge. It is peaceful, beautiful, lots of sun, great food, and really relaxing.

Room Tip: I liked the Garden Patio room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing