We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Gem!”
Review of Ravens Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #14 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of Ravens Ridge... from our cozy and beautifully furnished "casita" and thoughtfully prepared breakfasts under the outdoor pergola to Phyllis and Judge's warm hospitality. The grounds are lovely and abound with lush native plants and hummingbirds. The location is perfect - minutes from all the eclectic offerings Santa Fe is famous for and yet so serene because it is situated off the beaten path. And the stars! Judge gave us a marvelously informative tour of the night sky on the deck via telescope. Phyllis made sure we had the information we needed to enjoy The City Different, giving suggestions for photo ops and wonderful dining. Phyllis and Judge truly have the art of "Mi casa es su casa" (My house is your house) perfected! Thank you for a great bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Everything about this B&B was perfect. The Starlight room was beyond beautiful. The cozy room was complete with fireplace, southwest decor, luxurious bed and linens. It's obvious that Phylis and Judge have put in a lot of effort to create the perfect get-away environment for their guests. The highlight of our stay may have been the wonderfully prepared, delicious breakfast in the serene garden surrounded by hummingbirds. Phylis and Judge provided lots of information about what to see, and do in Santa Fe. We wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly return for our next trip to New Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Don't even think of staying "in town" instead of this perfect spot five minutes from downtown Santa Fe. Everything about it is perfection-the hosts, the peaceful beautiful spot and two great
restaurants minutes away! You won't want to leave...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishnDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at Ravens Ridge B&B with my mom and my teenage daughter and we loved it. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, quiet and complete with every convenience. I slept on the couch which pulled out into a bed and it was comfortable but it’s a pull out so not quite as nice as if I had my own bed but I knew that coming here. We stayed in the Casita room and there was plenty of room for all three of us – very nice, and the cost for the three of us was quite a bit less expensive then getting two rooms and breakfast at most hotels. Phyllis and Judge are wonderful hosts. They are very pleasant and available if needed but they also gave us our own space creating a very comfortable and non-intruding feel. Breakfasts were fantastic and Judge is happy to show you the stars through his telescope after sun down. There are what seems like hundreds of humming birds on the property and a beautiful garden. If you want to see humming birds ask Phyllis if they are there during the time of your stay as these birds migrate south for the winter. Everything at Ravens Ridge gets my excellent rating but in my opinion the city of Santa Fe is geared more for teens and adults rather than young children so I gave 4 stars for kid’s activities. Thank you Phyllis and Judge for a wonderful get-a-way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSky0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

You've got to stay at Ravens Ridge. Phyllis and Judge create pure magic. The gardens are amazing, the views are dreamy, the breakfast to die for, and the bed a slice of heaven. The very best of Ravens Ridge are the hosts. Phyllis and Judge are masterful at making you feel welcome, cared for, and pampered. They are knowledgeable, creative, and just plain fun. Book more than one night; because after one night you'll wish you had. Ravens Ridge rates at the top of my extensive B&B experiences.
Mona

Room Tip: The Starlight room is heaven. You really can see the moon and stars from the bed and enjoy a crackl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonAmiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I just spent three nights at Raven's Ridge and had such a lovely time. The accommodation's are perfect and the gourmet breakfast was delicious and different every morning. Phyllis and Judge are very good hosts and go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. They are both very knowledgeable about beautiful Santa Fe and share so much with their guests. The views from their home are amazing. Judge guided me through getting lost as well and gave me perfect directions where ever we went. Besides the perfect suite and the wonderful food and the perfect and beautiful gardens, we feel we have made new friends in Phyllis and Judge.
We highly recommend this special B&B.












beautiful Santa Fe and

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Ravens Ridge is superb in every way. Phyllis and Judge are consummate hosts, the rooms are tranquil and beautifully appointed, the views spectacular, the food scrumptious and the gardens a flowery oasis. We stayed in the Casita for 3 days and wished it had been 3 weeks. Phyllis and Judge have thought of everything for their guests' comfort -- their attention to detail is as remarkable as the warm and generous welcome they extend to their guests. Phyllis and Judge know the area very well and are always happy to share their knowledge of everything from the best hiking trails to the best silver shopping to the best restaurants. The location is ideal -- a short drive from the bustle of the plaza (they have a very convenient parking space in the heart of downtown), but with views and quiet that none of the downtown inns can possibly match. I'll never stay anywhere else again in Santa Fe. If you're there on a night of clear skies, Judge will get out his telescope and offer a fabulous tour of stars and galaxies. Our evening of stargazing was just one of the many highlights of our stay at this exquisite bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,450 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 37 in Santa Fe
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £130 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravens Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ravens Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing