We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting friends!”
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like visiting friends!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent two nights here and enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts. Our room was clean and inviting. Phyllis greeted us and gave us wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what exhibit was at a local museum along with a local map. We had been to Santa Fe in the past but it was so wonderful to make a local friend (or two including her husband Judge) to give the trip more of a local flair. We used the museum pass not only for the museum but also to save some money on dining at the delicious Museum Hill Cafe. They even brought flowers to our room to help us celebrate our marriage. My husband had a bad experience at a B&B in the past and was skeptical about going to another one. He is sold on Ravens Ridge! The hummingbirds were starting to visit and the beautiful garden was just starting to bloom (we stayed May 5 - 7, 2014). The location is off the beaten path but not too far from town. This is a friendly and pleasant change from the usual hotel stay. We got to see all the rooms and they are all good! We stayed in the Garden Room and love the big shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElkMeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
200
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There's a reason this little bed and breakfast just a short few miles from downtown Santa Fe consistently ranks tops on Tripadvisor. We stayed for 3 nights in early May and have to say that every minute felt like home as opposed to a hotel. After walking around downtown Santa Fe for a few days I'm so glad we didn't stay at one of the big places in/near the plaza. How boring that would've been. Phyllis and Judge are most excellent hosts and their property is brimming with wildlife, comfortable chairs, and general areas to put down your inner defenses and find peace. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect but they are not overbearing in the least. Breakfast is great and they are happy to sit and give you advice about the area if you ask for it. The rooms are impeccable and the kiva fireplace and prepared wood Judge sets for you are reason enough to not go any place else. Save yourself money and enjoy Santa Fe as nature intended. Don't stay downtown. Stay at Ravens Ridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just returned from a week divided between New Mexico and Arizona. We spent the first two nights at this lovely B&B and I could tell right away I would regret not booking our stay for more nights. Phyllis greated us with a warm smile and showed us to our room. We were booked for the Garden Room. A ground level room just off of the very large garden with a koi pond and waterfall, hot tub for those who like to enjoy and so many hummingbirds I couldn't count them. Our room had a nice basket of snacks and cold waters in the mini fridge. The beddings were all top quality and the king bed very comfortable. The room also had a very large shower and all the bathroom products one could need. Both breakfasts were exceptional and sumptous. You can tell that Phyllis and Judge love what they do and it shows in all the details. The location was perfect, just a short car ride to The Plaza in Sante Fe and all its restaurants and shops. The only regret we have is that we didn't have the time to spend more days there. But you can be sure that we will return and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJM455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were driving across the country in our new car and spent two nights here. It was a great break. The location is beautiful. The accommodations are everything you think it should be with a lot of attention to the fine details (which can make or break your visit). Breakfast was superb. We stayed in the Skylight room, which is incredible. It would have been better if it hadn't been a cloudy night. Truly a gem we hope to return back to one day.

Room Tip: Book early, we were very fortunate. Any room will be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blum59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We visited Santa Fe as a "mini Family Reunion". I found Ravens Ridge on Trip Advisor and we are very glad that we heeded everyone's reviews. Delightful. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated and the king beds are something that you don't find in every B&B. Judge and Phyllis are wonderful hosts with a vast knowledge of the area and surroundings. We took as many of the recommendations that we could fit into a 5 day stay and were never disappointed. The breakfasts were different each day and very tasty. We plan on emailing for some of the recipes! Santa Fe and its environs have a number of wonderful things to see and experience. Raven's Ridge was a great base to call "home" while in the area.

Room Tip: Starlight room is fun with a view of the stars at night. Garden room is cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had reviewed and booked this Bed & Breakfast on line a few weeks before we travelled to Santa Fe. I contacted Phyllis, the Innkeeper , to let her know what time we were arriving. When we arrived we were delighted at the little details that made us feel welcomed. Judge and Phyllis were so excellent with the right amount of helpfulness and respect for their guests privacy too. Breakfast was wonderful every day as were their helpfulness with tourist attractions, drives and information of the area in and around Santa Fe!
We had an absolute wonderful time and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a quiet yet excellent location in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area.
I second Simone S.'s nomination for the Best Bed & Breakfast Inn award. We will definitely return. Trish & Brian

Room Tip: The Garden Room was close to the Breakfast Room and has a private entrance and garden sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts. This B&B is definitely one of the top ones. The location is wonderful. The views and wildlife surrounding the place are spectacular and it is only a few minutes from town. We stayed in the starlight room. The pictures on the website do not do this room justice. The room was luxurious yet comfortable and warm. It embodied New Mexico. The large skylight allows you fall asleep under the stars. Everything in the room from the décor to the bed set to the towels will make you feel like you are staying at a 5 star resort. The room also includes everything you need to make you feel at home including snacks! The best part though, were Phyllis and Judge. We had itinerary suggestions, a map of the town which included restaurant suggestions and museum passes all ready to go when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious and they are flexible in case you have dietary restrictions. I rarely write reviews but this place deserves a recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing