We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I'm going to try to add information to what's been said rather than repeat it-but read the reviews , they're accurate. If you want to stay outside of the plaza area (only about a 10 min drive in) and want to gaze out at beautiful mountains from a lovely peaceful garden with pond and Koi, flowers in summer and peaceful quiet, then stay here. Phyllis and Judge love what they go and are very gracious. We were lucky to have a star talk as well! The casita was all that was available by the time we made our reservations and we were worried that if would be too big. It turned out to be an excellent space - we cooked in and watched a movie one night and enjoyed our porch. Really nice 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this lovely place twice, both times in the starlight room. The hosts provide the perfect level of care and assistance. They help you get settled upon check-in and then allow you to enjoy the room and grounds (which are amazing!) at your leisure. Also, the amenities which would typically cost extra anywhere else are complimentary here: bottles of water for touring Santa Fe, tea in the garden at evening time, etc. They even provide firewood for the in-room fireplace. Amazing!! We enjoyed ourselves so much we may make this a tradition.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at Raven Ridge. The location of the B&B was not too far from the historic center and an easy drive, and the Starlight Room was an absolutely perfect place to unwind and relax. We found Phyllis and Judge to be perfect hosts and found our visit to their establishment one of the high points of our weekend. Every need was anticipated, from the corkscrew and wine glasses, to the bottled water and bathrobes! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first experience in Santa Fe and count ourselves lucky to have stayed at this wonderful oasis. An incredible guest suite, the Casita, was lovely and designed to meet all of our needs. We were able to see all three of the main accomodations and each was special and unique. The best part of our stay, however, was meeting Phyllis and Judge. They are the consummate hosts with great feedback on helping us prioritize our extensive wish list, recommending wonderful restaurants and serving delightful breakfasts. Phyllis even graciously loaned me a jacket. We will definitely be return guests.

Room Tip: Let Phyllis give you her recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Ravens Ridge for four nights this June and haven't stopped raving about it to friends and family since! From the moment we arrived our senses were treated to a mulitude of delights. Upon entering through the "blue gate" we were first treated to unique pieces of original art, some created by Phyllis herself. Phyllis and Judge, the proprietors have mastered the consummate "get away" that you will not want to leave. The beautiful gardens, koi pond, double waterfalls and brick paths lead you to an iniviting pergola where all our delectable and handsomely presented breakfasts were served every morning. Our room and all the rooms (Phyllis was kind enough to show us around to all) were perfectly appointed and extremely comfortable. Each room or suite has its own outdoor space in addition to the house garden where you can kick back with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine while enjoying the visiting hummingbirds and other feathered guests.
We cannot say enough about our hosts Judge and Phyllis. From our first encounter both seemed more like long time friends than proprietors. A stay at their B & B is like coming home...truly relaxing! We appreciated learning about the history of the area and their B & B as well as their numerous suggestions on where to eat, where to go and what to see. We had a most memoriable stay ...so much so that Santa Fe and Ravens Ridge will have to some how be a return visit for these two Easterners!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi and Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great experience. We have been going to Santa Fe for many years and recently discovered this gem....fantastic hosts, beautiful property and an overall delightful place to stay. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtothebtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my second stay at Ravens Ridge and it certainly won't be my last! The proprietors, Phyllis and Judge, are consummate masters of the art of hospitality and their bed and breakfast is an absolutely magical place, one of the very best bed and breakfasts have ever stayed at. The setting is spectacular and tranquil, the rooms exquisitely decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean, and the breakfasts scrumptious and sumptuous. Phyllis and Judge know Santa Fe very well and are very generous with their extensive knowledge about activities, restaurants, museums, shopping and hikes. I remembered all of this from my first stay with them and it was just as true this time around. In fact, Ravens Ridge is so special that I chose it as the place to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday with some friends. Phyllis and Judge even made a special birthday breakfast for her complete with a funny card. While we were there, Ravens Ridge was given a prize by the New Mexico state legislature as the best small business in Santa Fe -- quite an honor and one that Phyllis and Judge richly deserve. Ravens Ridge is stellar in all ways!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravens Ridge Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing