We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”
Review of Marble Tap Room - CLOSED

Marble Tap Room
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop by here while out and about. Place stinks, waitress is, well to be blunt kind of a beyatch, and the beer ..... Not impressed. I'd give this place a 2 but anyone who serves me beer gets a baseline 3.

Helpful?
Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
295 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wildflower wheat”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am obsessed with the wildflower wheat beer served here. It was delicious! We got a flight and tried all the beers, they were all excellent. We did not have food. The view was great, overlooking the Plaza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Have a beer!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Visited Marble on a chilly night so could not enjoy the patio, however passed by it during the day and it was consistently popular. It was a relaxed atmosphere on a Sunday evening with most guests hanging out or watching football. They have a few TV's but they are not overwhelming or at all like a sports bar. I got the brewer's specials tasting tray so that I could try the most unique beers on tap. I recommend a flight or tasting tray any time you try a new brewery so that you can get a feel for the brewing style and what is unique to each particular brewery. Marble had several pumpkin offerings - your standard pumpkin ale, a spiced pumpkin ale (yum!), and a high-gravity bourbon barrel pumpkin ale which was delicious but too much for me. If you get hungry you can order a pizza from the restaurant across the way and yes, they will deliver to your table in the tap room.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sydneynotaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We just happened upon this place. So glad we found it! This is a brewery and coffee shop overlooking the Santa Fe plaza. Tried some of their beer and loved it. Really enjoyed the beer and sitting on their patio overlooking the plaza. Great ambience and friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wrangler_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good beer and great location!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location of Marble's Santa Fe tap room. The upstairs balcony is across from the Plaza. I spent an enjoyable autumn afternoon sipping a tasting tray on the balcony people watching on the Plaza. Marble has a great selection of locally brewed beers. I tried the more expensive brewers tray and was not disappointed. For autumn they had interesting selection of pumpkin brews. The bar does not have a kitchen, but you can order pizza that they deliver from the Rooftop bar across the hall.

Helpful?
5 Thank alliecat2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marble Tap Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing