We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good and affordable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights, what a good deal. Clean, comfortable room. Comfy bed, tv w/ HBO (no missing Game of Thrones!). Adequate continental breakfast. Easy drive to the public parking lots off the plaza. Free wifi. A very good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LIttleRockerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear LittleRockerTraveler: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you didn't miss to watch your favorite show- Game of Thrones, thanks to the hi definition HBO channels we have! I am sure that you know that the writer of that show lives in Santa Fe...we are fan of the show as well!! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    178
    34
    5
    2
See reviews for
112
220
57
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were quite pleased with our stay here. The price was extremely reasonably and our room was very clean. It is a basic motel which is what we expected, but it was all good. The staff was helpful and suggested a couple of
restaurants to eat at. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel6379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear love2travel6379: Thank you for your amazing five star review! "definately stay here again" is the best compliment that we can hope for and we are grateful for that! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. Money spent--value received. The location is centrally located to all the areas we visit. It has always been neat and clean and the hosts are the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tatankaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear tataankart: Thank you for your short and sweet five star review! It's very rewarding especially to get such compliments from a repeat guest like you, and we are grateful for that. We are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Econo Lodge is conveniently located - very close to some shopping, some dining, and a relatively short drive to the DT area most want to visit at least once. Room was very clean, our King Bed was very comfortable, the TV in the room provided a nice picture. All the staff were friendly and professional.

Provided breakfast was merely okay, it lacked a protein offering (eg. no hard boiled eggs, no sausage patties). There were muffins, toast, waffles, juices, bananas, a couple cereals, teas, coffee, pastries and hot chocolate.

Note, Cerrillos Road is one of the busier roads in town, there will be morning traffic, including some semi-loud trucks and motorcycles (motorcycles are a big thing in New Mexico).

We were on the second floor, no elevator. The thin, high altitude air left me a little out of breath every time I climbed the stairs.

Overall, I recommend staying here. A very nice, basic hotel. Well-managed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanManUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear UrbanManUSA: We appreciate taking time to write such a detailed review and recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community! As to your comment on the breakfast, we are required to provide basic continental breakfast, however, we provide much more than what is required and provide an excellent value in the economy category of motels. Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Santa Fe. We booked a king room and a double queen. Both rooms were spotless. The rooms were updated and the beds were very comfortable. The location was convenient as anything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Heather_Fla: Thank you for an amazing five star review! Promise to definitely stay with us again is the best compliment that we can wish for and we are grateful for getting it! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I drove out to Santa Fe on Saturday morning to go to a confirmation that Saturday evening. We chose to stay at this lodge cause it was close to where we were going to be. The price was great and everyone was very nice.The rooms were very clean and inviting. The only thing that was wrong was the pool, it was an indoor pool but was not heated it was cold. Our son was very disappointed but all else was very nice, we enjoyed ourselfs.

Room Tip: We didnt see a restaurant in there or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Rose A: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are bit perplexed about your comment regarding the pool because contrary to what you wrote, we do not have an indoor pool. What we have is an outdoor pool and its heated. We also have an outdoor hot tub and we routinely get compliments on the cleanliness about our pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again and take advantage of the pool and the hot tub. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked here based on its reputation here on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed. In fact in this price range you expect the worst but this was a clean, pleasant hotel. The fixtures aren't new by any means and it is definitely a budget place but it does an excellent job in the market category it occupies. I think the skill of the cleaning staff is always overlooked but there is obviously some dedication here so good job! Location is on the strip, nothing elegant here. Although it is right beside a suburban mall so I walked over there for some food. Also there is a "park" within running distance if you want to exercise. I didn't eat here.

Room Tip: Further from the front desk means further from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPTR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Anthony R: Thank you for taking chance upon us based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to not disappoint you! We appreciate you for recognizing the hard work put in by our cleaning team and noticing the cleanliness of the room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.5 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing