We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed like family, nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of this motel is not in the heart of central Santa Fe, but is is close enough to be quite convenient.
The hotel is managed by a family and it shows : they are very friendly, and eager to please and help with any questions.
On the second day, the owner acknowledged me with my name, which is not easy, as the name is foreign... Nice touch and it was appreciated.
The room was nice and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good for the price paid.
This is definitely a hotel you can go to, you will be nicely welcomed and it's good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Globetrekkiegirl: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud to run this as a family business and are glad to know that you noticed it and complimented us on it. Thank you for your business and recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community! Hope you had a safe trip back to Paris. Wish you happy travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having never visited Santa Fe, we booked here based on reviews we read. Did not need to be in the downtown area so thus seemed like a good choice and there were plenty of restaurants, etc. nearby.

To say this place exceeded our expectations is an understatement. HUGE, clean rooms, excellent Wifi, attentive front desk staff, nice hot tub, etc. Even the coffee was great.

Tons of good solid restaurants nearby as well. I do not mean the chains either. We actually extended our stay by 2 nights, it was that nice. And such a deal too.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear SNG56: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are grateful that you took chance upon us based on TripAdvisor reviews! Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

While some may rate the hotel class as 2 or 3 stars (compared to a Hilton etc) I rate this a 5 stars all the way. Management and front desk staff are great. Good location. No, it's not downtown but we have a car so we love to explore not just the tourist attractions but local sites.

The property is within walking distance to an Albertsons and other stores (mall) and a convenience store and a very short drive to a laundramat.

I want to tell management and Choice: Don't change a thing. Our room was great, clean as a pin We look forward to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Txtravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Txtravelersx2: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! It is especially rewarding to get such compliments from a repeat and seasoned travelers like you, and we are grateful for that. Thank you for your business and we will be at your service again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights, what a good deal. Clean, comfortable room. Comfy bed, tv w/ HBO (no missing Game of Thrones!). Adequate continental breakfast. Easy drive to the public parking lots off the plaza. Free wifi. A very good value.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LIttleRockerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear LittleRockerTraveler: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you didn't miss to watch your favorite show- Game of Thrones, thanks to the hi definition HBO channels we have! I am sure that you know that the writer of that show lives in Santa Fe...we are fan of the show as well!! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were quite pleased with our stay here. The price was extremely reasonably and our room was very clean. It is a basic motel which is what we expected, but it was all good. The staff was helpful and suggested a couple of
restaurants to eat at. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love2travel6379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear love2travel6379: Thank you for your amazing five star review! "definately stay here again" is the best compliment that we can hope for and we are grateful for that! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. Money spent--value received. The location is centrally located to all the areas we visit. It has always been neat and clean and the hosts are the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatankaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear tataankart: Thank you for your short and sweet five star review! It's very rewarding especially to get such compliments from a repeat guest like you, and we are grateful for that. We are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Econo Lodge is conveniently located - very close to some shopping, some dining, and a relatively short drive to the DT area most want to visit at least once. Room was very clean, our King Bed was very comfortable, the TV in the room provided a nice picture. All the staff were friendly and professional.

Provided breakfast was merely okay, it lacked a protein offering (eg. no hard boiled eggs, no sausage patties). There were muffins, toast, waffles, juices, bananas, a couple cereals, teas, coffee, pastries and hot chocolate.

Note, Cerrillos Road is one of the busier roads in town, there will be morning traffic, including some semi-loud trucks and motorcycles (motorcycles are a big thing in New Mexico).

We were on the second floor, no elevator. The thin, high altitude air left me a little out of breath every time I climbed the stairs.

Overall, I recommend staying here. A very nice, basic hotel. Well-managed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanManUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear UrbanManUSA: We appreciate taking time to write such a detailed review and recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community! As to your comment on the breakfast, we are required to provide basic continental breakfast, however, we provide much more than what is required and provide an excellent value in the economy category of motels. Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,342 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing