We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Santa Fe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campanilla Compound
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best place in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We just returned from another glorious week at CC. This was our 4th stay. The facilities are matchless and Marilyn, the manager, is such a dear. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is central to the entire city on Paseo de Peralta - just 4 blocks from the Plaza and a short distance from Canyon Rd. The kitchen is well-stocked with all of the necessary equipment for cooking (which we do) and has a very nice gas grill (which we also use). Cable-TV, flat-screen TV, and DVD player. Wi-fi. Nicely furnished. This place has it ALL.

Room Tip: Every condo is exceptional. No matter which one you are in it will be outstanding. Our personal fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larryecollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have stayed at Campanilla Compound almost every year, for many years, always with friends - up to 9 of us.
This property is very clean, well maintained, and just a few blocks from the Plaza, fine dining, & shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We loved this place and will stay there again. It felt like home while we were there. Comfortably and tastefully decorated. Short walk to the plaza. Could cook in and sit on the beautiful deck or walk to the plaza and dine out. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Our group had 6 units over the course of a week and every one was fantastic. We had 21 people and two of the units - #7 and #10 (which has 3 bathrooms and 2 decks) - were especially well-suited for large groups. Each place has a lot of private outdoor space, with grills and patio areas as well as multiple decks (the 2-story units). The wireless was a nice addition, and each unit had at least 1 flat screen TV and a washer/dryer. Each was beautiful and very well maintained, with particularly nice kitchens. The complex itself is beautiful and very quiet. Marilyn, the manager, was really helpful, obtaining extra wine glasses, table clothes, and serving ware for our group. It was easy walking distance to the plaza. Every one in our family party just loved this place!

Room Tip: #10 was wonderful (3 baths, 1 large master suite and smaller bedroom and bath upstairs, 2 upper deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aecrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had an excellent holiday weekend in Santa Fe and the Campanilla Compound was a great place to stay. The location allowed us to walk to both the Plaza and Canyon Road areas with plenty of good restaurants, galleries, museums and shops to visit. The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated, equipped and maintained and the management were unobtrusive but available when needed. We could not hear traffic or neighbors and the clever architectural design provided complete privacy and security.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit #1 - a very nice one bedroom casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MountainMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

5 days of beautiful weather, wonderful food and delightful accommodations at this beautiful condo complex within walking distance of downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here only one night because of a reservation problem at nearby Fort Marcy. However the Fort Marcy staff did everything they could to make it right by putting us up here and they paid the difference. This place was wonderful! Stayed at a property with two bedrooms and an outdoor second level patio area. I like Fort Marcy a lot, but would have preferred to stay at this property. Very close to the downtown plaza and even though the properties were fairly close together, it was very quiet. I kept my doors to my second floor bedroom open all night and did not hear a thing. Would definitely consider staying here again, however because Fort Marcy paid the difference, I am sure it was a bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanilla Compound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanilla Compound

Property: Campanilla Compound
Address: 334 Otero St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanilla Compound 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanilla Compound sits on a quiet hillside just four blocks from Santa Fe’s historic Plaza. Modern luxury and authentic architectural detailing combine to make each of Campanilla’s 15 residences a delightful location for your most memorable Santa Fe vacation.The one and two bedroom homes are tastefully and comfortably furnished to convey a feeling of Southwestern elegance. Each is accented with ceiling vigas, saltillo tiles and decorative art and accessories, and has a traditional kiva fireplace in the living room and the bedrooms.Campanilla Compound also addresses the modern and the practical. Each residence has a fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, flat-screen TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor gas grill. Parking is just a few steps outside your front door, and on-site management will assist you with your needs during your stay.Campanilla Compound - it is what you had in mind as the perfect vacation rental in Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campanilla Compound Hotel Santa Fe
Campanilla Compound Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing