We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a memorable trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campanilla Compound
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been to Santa Fe numerous times over the last 40 years. I have never experienced a more quaint, beautiful, private, wonderful property in any stay as our recent trip at Campanilla Compound. I don't even have words to explain how incredible this place is. Just a short walk to the Plaza. We definitely plan to return next year...and most likely every year from now on! The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. If I could give them a 10, I would!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our first time in Santa Fe, also our first time staying in a condo. Campanilla Compound is well run, the condo was spotless. It's a short 5 block walk to the plaza. Our condo (Unit 1) is private and secluded from the others, it appears that is the case with the others as well.

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed here for years and would never consider staying anyplace else. We have stayed here in the summer, winter during ballonfest and Indian market. We love the service and the value. You will love Marilyn the on site manager. She has been there for years which helps make the entire experience so favorable. We will be back. 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lcurry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I usually stay in 5 star hotels but decided to stay at Campanilla Compound for the first time based on a personal recommendation.

Lovely location to be able to walk to town. Pretty fractional timeshare units.

However, I must let you know if you need any air flow or cooling they do not have it other than a standing fan. Even trying to open some of the windows was tricky and even leaving the door open... it was still way to hot to sleep as this was a two story unit. Also, they promote excellent bedding, however, Unit 12 needs a new pillow top it was uneven and the pillows were not up to standard. So the sleep quality was marginal.

There are no ceiling fans either....it may or may not be a big deal depending on what you prefer.

I spend a lot of time traveling in mostly hotels or haciendas and all of them have upgraded their bedding, linens, pillows by now.

The ladies at the front desk were lovely and we truly appreciated their suggestions.

Room Tip: I do not know of any other time shares rooms but I would not recommend staying in unit 12 until they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magictravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanillacondos, Manager at Campanilla Compound, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for your review and thanks so much for the 4+ stars rating. We wish we'd had the opportunity to earn the remaining half star. We supply extra pillows in every bedroom and would have tried to find others for you if we'd known you were not pleased with the selection in the bedrooms of Unit 12. Santa Fe has had an unusually cold Spring so guests are still using the heat,- when turned up, it does rise in the open cathedral ceiling of #12. We would happily have shown you how to crank open the awning-style windows upstairs or raised the storm windows throughout. We hope you'll visit again and see if we can impress you with a 5 star residential rental experience.

Marilyn Harris, General Manager
Campanilla Compound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have been staying here since the 1980's. It is the only place we will stay in Santa Fe. Each unit has it's own special character. This stay, the first week of March, we had weather from snow to sitting outside on the patio; and all of it was perfect it our little home in Campanilla. The fireplaces added great ambiance while we sat in, cooked chili and played cards. The sun-filled deck was perfect for a drink and visit after a day of hiking. The units are always very clean and well maintained. You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaronR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our first time in Santa Fe. It was nice to have access (at the onsite office) to such a wonderful source of information as both Marilyn and Kelly were. The home had everything we needed. The views from our patio (#3) were nice and the sunsets were fabulous. You do have to step outside for a view. Within short walking distance of the Plaza, restaurants and art galleries. An excellent base for exploration of the area. Two fireplaces and plenty of wood provided. The downstairs living area is a little small and dark because of the way this particular home is built into the hill. Comfortable bed and quiet nights away from roads.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank outofofficeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Campanilla Compound, and it was fantastic! I have rented vacation homes elsewhere, but I have never stayed in one that was so well-appointed (kitchen appliances, paper products, soap, shampoo and conditioner). And the place was spotless! It was an easy walk to the Plaza, and to a community center/fitness center. The management staff (Kelly and Miriam) were friendly and helpful (though the notebook in the home provided all the information we needed). Our stay at Campanilla Compound was just plain perfect!

Room Tip: We rented Unit #14, which had a porch that adjoined both bedrooms and sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanilla Compound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanilla Compound

Address: 334 Otero St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanilla Compound 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanilla Compound sits on a quiet hillside just four blocks from Santa Fe’s historic Plaza. Modern luxury and authentic architectural detailing combine to make each of Campanilla’s 15 residences a delightful location for your most memorable Santa Fe vacation.The one and two bedroom homes are tastefully and comfortably furnished to convey a feeling of Southwestern elegance. Each is accented with ceiling vigas, saltillo tiles and decorative art and accessories, and has a traditional kiva fireplace in the living room and the bedrooms.Campanilla Compound also addresses the modern and the practical. Each residence has a fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, flat-screen TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor gas grill. Parking is just a few steps outside your front door, and on-site management will assist you with your needs during your stay.Campanilla Compound - it is what you had in mind as the perfect vacation rental in Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campanilla Compound Hotel Santa Fe
Campanilla Compound Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing