We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed in 2013 - no replacement yet”
Review of Urban Fix Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Urban Fix Cafe
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Closed in 2013 - no replacement yet”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good sandwiches, good chocolate and coffee. Excellent deserts and pastries. Too bad it closed - and suddenly too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vittorio_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, WY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to have this out in Eldorado. Pet-friendly, not kid-friendly.”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The pastries are good, as is the coffee. Friendly servers. We visited here and were asked to sit outside with our kids; meanwhile, people were walking in and out with their dogs. Huh.
I'll visit again, maybe on my way out of town for a quick breakfast to go - would not recommend going with children under 5 or so. A little expensive, but that's par for the course out here on the white rez.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NEWYORKERinWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Cute new Cafe in Eldorado”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stumbled upon Urban Fix Cafe a couple days ago when i was looking for the subway in the La Tienda Shopping center. When i walked in i couldn't help but notice how clean and colorful it was inside (Not the usual Subway decor) so of course I felt silly when i asked the young woman behind the counter and she informed me that the subway had closed over a year ago!

The service was great, i had a "country club" sandwich (Turkey, Ham & Bacon) which was delicious. I especially liked how i could sit on their couch and eat my sandwich, it was very comfortable almost like eating at home (except i didn't have to clean up after myself which was nice).

The one thing that they could do better is hire more staff. When i came in it was around noon and there were 4 other people in line before me and only this one girl trying to pump out all the orders as quick as she could. She was nice and polite and all but it looked like she could've used some help.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa fe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hip new cafe in Eldorado. Ohori's, Taos Cow, smoothies, sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This cafe just opened in Eldorado and it rocks. Amanda is stocking the best products around: Ohori's coffee, Taos Cow Ice Cream, Dr Smoothies 100% fruit smoothies, Boars Head meats and cheeses, fresh baked bread, and local pastries.

The place has been completely re-decorated so it no longer looks like a Subway. Its clean and fresh.

I had the "$50 sandwich". It doesn't really cost that much but it is full of meats and cheese and very filling so be ready to take some home.

Get the spicy mustard.

Its about a mile off I-25 so its great if you are passing through. It will become a local favorite very fast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank greenlamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Fix Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing