We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New mex and more...”

Turquoise Trail Bar & Grill
Ranked #322 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New mex and more...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a combination of a bar and dining restaurant. Prime rib meal was satisfying. Small side of mashed potatoes could have been bigger. Service was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Glorya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great food, but it is a casino restaurant so the smoke was a small problem. The food was quite impressive, and the large screens were nice. It doesn't get excellent because of the casino

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was average.. But we were in the casino and it was right there. We were able to watch the NBA finals while we had a sandwich.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfsunnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Tale of Two Dinners”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First night: Great Food (Torte Sandwich and Green Chile Stew) and great service (Gustavo) - could not have been happier. Second night: Mediocre food (Nachos were pretty bad, using cheese sauce instead of real cheese), strip steak "meh"/Tortilla Burger" very good. Service (One Who Shall Not Be Named), non-existent. Had to ask someone else to find him on two occasions as he was MIA. This was the Jekyll and Hyde of the restaurant world - we went back a second time because our first experience was so good. If you give it a go, good luck!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“All around poor experience”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After Marchfest at Buffalo Thunder hotel a medium sized group of us came here to eat. We had to wait 35 minutes for a table even though we saw several open tables while we were waiting in the bar area. We got seated near a stage and waited several minutes for the waiter to arrive. The waiter was pleasant but seemed like he was not good at his job. We ordered 3 plates of Indian Tacos and 2 sandwiches. We ordered a "mountain of nachos" to start with. The nachos were very lack luster and was not mountainous. The cheese was like cheap Velveeta, the beans were cold and tasted like canned beans. The nachos were just a total disappointment. Each of the Indian tacos was ordered differently. After almost another half hour of waiting the waiter came with food. One taco had double the amount of red chile on it. One taco came with green instead of green and red and the other taco was not supposed to have cheese on it. All three of the tacos came on a cold plate and the food was served to us cold. One of the sandwiches was supposed to come with sweet potato fries and came with regular fries. The last sandwich was brought out correctly... but did not come out from the kitchen until everybody else was halfway done with their food. Verdict: Skip this place and go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreeksmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turquoise Trail Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Turquoise Trail Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing