We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, but small rooms”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Cant beat location. Rooms SMALL but cozy,clean. Lobby soothing and beautiful. Great bar attached.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
There are newer reviews for Old Santa Fe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We've been to Santa Fe lots of times and usually stay at the La Fonda or Inn of the Governors, depending on rate and availability. We booked this after having to reschedule our usual August vacation and found it very good. They were just about full but it was quiet at night. We got a complimentary upgrade to the kiva room, which was nice. The free breakfast can't match Inn of the Governors, but is plenty good. The apple pancakes are especially nice. And it's just a short walk to the plaza. If you go up Galisteo you'll pass Seret & Sons, a furnishings store that's worth a visit just to gawk at the amazing designs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jfuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is just perfect for a stay in Santa Fe. My husband and I had room 18..it's lovely with a cute kiva fireplace and big bathroom. We loved sitting by the kiva in the evenings with a bottle of champagne. The hotel location is ideal... the plaza is a quick and easy walk. And you'll pay half the price here as the others around it. The staff is very helpful. The burrito bar breakfast is delicious and free. The hotel also has Starbucks coffee all day as well as chips, salsa, guacomole and cookies in the afternoon. Old Santa Fe in is a great deal.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Kiva, it's romantic.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TravelDiva76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is our third time in Santa Fe and this hotel fits what we were looking for perfectly - a reasonably priced hotel convenient to all the sights, but not too close to the Plaza, which can be very noisy and full of rowdy partiers. This weekend was Fiesta and we are so glad we could get away from the Plaza!

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The coffee is excellent and the afternoon cookies fabulous. Would recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Certainly not a luxury motel but it's great. We stayed for two days and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, specially Nomar, the front desk attendant and Martha Mendez the General Manager. Rooms were clean and confortable. Most shops, restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank XFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Comfortable rooms in historic hotel. Great location to walk to many festivities safely. Good selection of foods for complimentary breakfast. Stay Here, it's great!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well insulated from outside noises and streets
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonkerszorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn for an overnight stop in Santa Fe on our travels. We arrived before the posted check-in time but that was no problem as they had our room ready. The location is perfect for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. A very nice common area off the reception desk had coffee and a selection of teas available. Also a well stocked book containing the menus of local restaurants was available. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh waffles (you make them), fruit, cereal, and pastries. I really liked the "build your own" breakfast burrito bar with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and red or green chili sauce.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pvau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,353 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
595 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £93 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing