We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a great price!”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

After a 9 hour car ride from Tulsa, we were ready to be out of the car. The front desk attendant was very helpful in navigating us around the city and suggested a great place for dinner. Rooms are clean and location is great. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegMcC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
There are newer reviews for Old Santa Fe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn for two nights--we had a king room with a kiva fireplace. The room was really cute and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable...a little too comfortable! There is staff on the premises day and night which was helpful when we arrived late, and there is an extensive breakfast burrito bar in the morning which was fantastic. We could easily walk to the plaza to explore Santa Fe at our leisure and we were even able to keep our car parked there for a few hours after we checked out. It was the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe and I cannot recommend it more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel staff were welcoming and attentive to our needs at all times. The architecture of the hotel is interesting in adobe style and the location is excellent for visiting the city as it is only 10 minutes slow walk from the centre. The breakfast buffet is extensive and of good quality.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The Old Santa Fe Inn is wonderful! We had stayed just a few miles down the road the night before. I called the desk about 10:00 to ask if we could check in early. No problem! Though, our room was not ready, we were able to check in, leave our car in assigned parking & begin our exploration. The location is excellent & within easy walking distance to all the sites. The staff was so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, served on actual stoneware, with flatware & cloth napkins. What a treat to have coffee in a mug vs styrofoam. We felt like we were in a fine restaurant. Oh, and I shouldn't overlook the quiet patio where we relaxed after a long day of sightseeing. The Old Santa Fe Inn is small, but what it lacks in size, is lost in comparison to the amenities. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husaband stayed here for the second time in May 2012. We love the location, the clean rooms, and nice staff. It is a short walking to distance to historical area but in a quite location. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are real small but it is a historic motel. The decor is nice and the room has everything you need. The last time we stayed, we had an upper floor room and the bed was comfortable.This time we had a lower floor room and the bed was lumpy. We notice two twins were made into a king. The lumps were on the outer edge of both sides of the bed. The lamp next to the bed did not work. We did not hear any noise at night. There was no room above us. The breakfast is excellent. We love the burrito bar and the waffle maker. There is a variety coffee choices to choose from. We are not sure if we will stay here again due to not sleeping well with the lumpy mattress.

Room Tip: Walking distance to restaurants and historical area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

We're glad you liked the hotel, our amenties, and our location - sorry about the bed. But it's important to note that last year we replaced all our mattresses with a top of line Sealy product after a lot of careful research. Some of our guests have even asked for the exact name and model number of the mattresses to get the same for themselves at home. In this room, we do change it from a twin to a king, so we will look closely at the way the two mattresses are connected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Old Santa Fe Inn is a perfect place to stay in Santa Fe! The room we had was tastefully decorated in southwestern design including a great tiled shower. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is perfect and you can walk everywhere! Every morning there is a great breakfast buffet: red and green chile, burritos, yogurt, waffles, Starbucks coffee, and much more! There is also coffee, tea, and cookies set out every day at 4:00. This was a great little surprise for us! I highly recommend staying here! Great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhioSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was in town only for the weekend and decided to stay at The Santa Fe Inn for 2 nights. The hotel is absolutely charming and conveniently located near some of my favorite shops ! The staff was very courteous, accomodating, and overall pleasant to deal with. The front desk personnel, Oscar, was especially charming, helpful, and a delight to interact with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an excellent stay. You will not be disappointed with the staff, atmosphere, food, or amenities. Thanks a bunch guys ! Hope to see you again soon !

Room Tip: Upstairs was great and the front desk representative Oscar was extremely helpful in assisting us wit...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,352 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £92 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing