We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, superb location”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have just left Santa Fe after a two night stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn. This hotel was truly wonderful. From a warm welcome on arrival, to a large, tastefully decorated bedroom (the bed is exceptionally comfortable!), to the delicious afternoon cookies - cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed here towards the end of our road trip through the mountain states, and it is one of the best hotels we visited. The location is a short stroll from The Plaza and all the shops, not to mention great restaurants. We also loved Santa Fe! A definite 11 out of 10 for us!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 and were able to park right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PandYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    374
    70
    18
    10
See reviews for
243
850
83
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms, outstanding breakfast buffet and afternoon chips/guacamole/cookies, uniformly friendly staff, and free high-speed internet and parking (with a space right in front of your room, not a garage or valet setup.) Right in the heart of Santa Fe, about two blocks from the Railyard and 3-4 from the Plaza--- you can walk to just about anything you want to see. For bicyclists, being 2 blocks from the start of the Santa Fe Rail Trail is another plus. It's true that the bathroom (tub + toilet) is small, but there's a large sink outside the door--- I actually prefer this layout as more livable. Pets allowed for an additional $20/night fee.

Room Tip: With the 10% discount for 3 or more nights, our Junior Suite wound up about $150/night, which seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Medereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

There two nights. Easy walk to many sites of interest and restaurants. Nice breakfast buffet. Dining room more like a restaurant than what you find at many motels that have a free breakfast. Rooms clean and in good condition. The AC was not working in our room and within an hour from when the front desk was first notified they had they AC service company there looking at it and the repair was able to be made.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrDruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nice place to stay but the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen for a suite - very close to new York hotels. The bed practically takes the whole room with the king size. Patio area is kind of strange on bottom floor - resembles a townhouse backyard. Service is excellent! Free Internet and parking is good also. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Spent 2 nights at this warm and wonderful Inn. Location was perfect for walking around as it was conveniently located to many sites. Staff welcoming and helpful. Rooms warm and inviting. Very clean. Breakfast was pleasant and had a variety of items. Would have liked to stay a week there. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here two nights as a base for exploring the pueblos, sights and quaint small towns in the area between Santa Fe and Taos.

The Inn is run with an air of quiet professionalism. Nice, clean room. Hot coffee, tea and freshly baked cookies available from the lounge area day and night. Easy parking. Five minutes walk from the historic Plaza district.

Add to that, outstandingly helpful desk staff, who gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble for them. Each time we saw them, they greeted us warmly and inquired where we’d been and what we’d done, so that they could pass on any tips and recommendations we might have to future guests. There’s no question that we would stay here again if revisiting Santa Fe in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Byablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Old Santa Fe Inn lies only a 2 easy block walk to the Plaza area of Santa Fe. Room was clean and bright, the staff VERY friendly and helpful. Plenty of material to review in their sitting area that helped plan a day's worth of adventure. Breakfast was fabulous and coffee was always available (along with a delicious cookie is you got there soon enough in the evening!). Parking was ample, albeit a little tight for some larger cars.

Restaurants, shopping and points of interest within Santa Fe Plaza area were an easy walk of 5 minutes.

Room Tip: We chose a suite. On the 2nd floor. No elevators, so be prepared to haul your bags up a long fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mentor189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,105 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing