We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We recently spent three nights on a pleasure visit to Santa Fe. Everything about our visit was wonderful. We stayed in room 19 which is upstairs and has a private outside landing with a table and chairs. Although it was too cold to sit outside, we enjoyed the view of the mountains.
Breakfast was very nice with a large assortment to choose from. Complementary tea, cocoa and coffee were available all day long in the library. The room was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. We very much enjoyed the gas kiva fireplace.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 19 with its fireplace, king bed, private dressing area and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgniWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    392
    71
    18
    13
See reviews for
257
892
84
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I spent three nights here. The location is excellent - very close to the old centre of Santa Fe. The rooms was comfortable and well kitted out. The free breakfast was straightforward but hearty and the staff were friendly. Plenty of free car parking, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmuttram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here whilst visiting Santa Fe, and it was everything we needed. Our room was small, but very comfortable, with all amenities (TV, wifi, iron & board, hair dryer etc). Coffee and tea and cookies were available just across the courtyard free of charge, and a very decent breakfast was included in our fare. It's easy walking distance from the town centre, with all it's galleries shops and restaurants, and it's also easily accessible if you drive. Whole Foods is just down the Street too, which was a plus ... I don't think you can go wrong, so long as you don't mind a smallish room (I notice other reviews mention bigger rooms, so they are available too).
I would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusannahP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed two nights recently on a business trip. Was upgraded to a suite on arrival- very nice and spacious room with a gas fireplace. Breakfast buffet was very good, and the staff helpful and friendly. Walking distance to the historic plaza. Only downside was the weak wi-fi signal. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur dAlene
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed ten nights in a very well decorated room which had everything we needed all in one. A small kitchen area, those cute little stucco fireplaces, king bed with a great mattress, private dressing area, large closet and separate bath and potty. Two nice sitting chairs with tv. It was a ranch type setting. Overhanging roof with vines growing around, barrels filled with flowers.... Kind of a Mexican/western/Sante Fe all rolled into one great feeling. A nice dining area with many good flavorful choices. The town of Sante Fe is truly mystical and magic. The food and shopping are all one could wish for. The price we were given was excellent. Off season? Not sure but we were able to stay longer in a very relaxing environment because of the price. Don't forget to go to the Cowgirl Cafe. Best music in town. Love. Sante Fe. And lastly, wear your walking shoes. Plenty downtown and many art galleries to visit.....enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Extra ordinary big rooms, clean and nicely furnished. Nice setting, around a small Plaza. Breakfast great and in a nice setting. Management very nice and helpful. Room for improvement on their Wifi that were spotty at its best. Located 8-10 min walk from Santa Fe Plaza. Easy parking.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joxarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This Inn not only has the most incredibly friendly staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, but are also located very central and is incredibly beautiful :) my room was upgraded for free to one with a beautiful fireplace, the rooms are cosy with beautiful bath and interior. Parking, WiFi and breakfast is included, which consists of a good variation of different hot & cold foods and every day they bake fresh cookies for their guests. They are very helpful with suggestions for places to see, eat and where to get transportation etc and the place even has a little gym free for guest use :) overall the best hotel/inn I have ever stayed at. Absolutely lovely :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Irene Sylva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing