We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Wonderful Surprise!”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What A Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this location on our first trip ever to Santa Fe. We had our two children with us, ages 14 and 11. I was not sure what to expect when I booked my stay as the Old Santa Fe Inn, but the reviews seemed positive. We were very pleasantly surprised at what a lovely little place this was. It's very clean and quiet. It's just a couple blocks to walk to the downtown/plaza area. The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!! The best ever. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. The one drawback (at least for the kids) was no pool, but the great location made up for that. Would be nice if there was guest laundry available on site, but that's just me being a mom.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    392
    71
    18
    13
See reviews for
257
892
84
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Old Santa Fe Inn is a gem in downtown Santa Fe. It is located about 3 blocks from the Old Town Plaza and within easy walking distance to the other Old Town sights. The Inn itself is designed like a motel but resembles a hacienda, with parking right outside the door to your room, Not only is this convenient, but since many of the downtown Santa Fe hotels actually charge for parking and the Inn does not, this is a real benefit. The room we had was compact, but extremely well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing -- included the burrito bar, fresh fruit, baked good, cereals, waffles and a variety of beverages. Coffee.tea bar available through our the day into the evening. We will certainly stay here anytime we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luna749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Old Santa Fe Inn is a great example of southwestern hospitality. Outstanding breakfast burrito bar each morning in a beautiful dining room, yummy afternoon chips and salsa plus cookies. Spacious, well appointed, suites. Kudos to G.M. Martha and her outstanding staff....
Also the location of Old Santa Fe Inn is perfect, short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, or the Railyard District. This was our 4th stay and we can't wait to visit again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BearSedona_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I recently traveled to Sante Fe on business and rather than stay at the large chain hotels I decided to stay at the Old Sante Fe Inn.
I was impressed by the warm welcome and brief orientation of the property and the nearby square.
The room was very clean and updated .
While not on the square it was half the price of hotels 1 block closer to the square and churches. Parking was easy and free. The staff even suggested I park in their lot after I checked out because parking on the square was so difficult.
Very easy stay with good wifi and decent tv listings.
Also, this hotel is just 1/2 block away from Secret & Sons!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent 5 days at this hotel and chose it through the reviews on TA. We really loved this place. Stayed in a queen room with a kiva fireplace and found it perfect for our Santa Fe trip. A (very) short walk to all the shops and restaurants, right on a main street with the rooms tucked away from the street. The breakfast burrito bar was a major plus and the food was better than average (fruits, cereals, bacon, eggs, artisan bread, waffles, orange juice, and Starbucks coffee all day long) This hotel is environmentally conscious - they don't stop at just not changing the sheets (unless requested), but they actually have recycle bins for you to use. And breakfast is served on REAL dinnerware. Homemade cookies are available at 4 PM every day with the occasional bonus of very delicious guacamole and chips. Service was above par, the front desk staff were always cheery and very helpful. My only complaint was the age/softness of the mattress, but this is just a personal preference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXRosie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Old Santa Inn is 5 minutes' walk to the Plaza and is a beautiful place to stay. Our room (a King Kiva) was spacious and had plenty of storage and flat surfaces to put things out of the way. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast has everything anyone could want. I mentioned that our door hinges squeaked and it might disturb our neighbors across the hall. By the time we got back to the room that afternoon, the problem was fixed. There is ample parking, which is free. We were also given advice on a winery to tour on the low road to Taos (Vivac) and it was wonderful. We will be staying there again anytime we go to Santa Fe. Jeanne from Houston, TX

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 which is upstairs. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great buffet breakfast and beautiful common areas. We could walk everywhere. Rooms aren't large and luxurious, but very comfortable. There is always coffee, tea and water available in the lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridatravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,271 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing