We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Friendly staff, great location (walking distance to town square), clean, great decor, breakfast burrito bar is fabulous!

It's worth the extra $ to have the kiva fireplace in the winter.

I'd avoid the rooms on the edge of the motel as they are close to a road and you can hear the traffic.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barneytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    380
    71
    18
    11
See reviews for
247
870
84
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Great little hotel only a few minutes of a pleasant walk from the plaza. Breakfast included although you have to hit it before 9am to get the freshest food. Rooms are small but clean and very adequate. Comfortable bed and great towels. Front desk service is a bit unsophisticated, but really can't complain about anything. What a hotel for about $100!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKorraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

My wife and I just returned from 4 nights in beautiful Santa Fe. We found the Old Santa Fe Inn met all of our expectations. The rooms are very roomy, cozy and comfortable. The gas fireplace is a nice addition to the ambience. The staff were extremely helpful. We found Alex to be the best hostess that we have ever encountered in our travels. Her knowledge of the area and its amenities are unsurpassed and her friendly and outgoing personality make her a definite gift to the Inn. She is one of the best PR people that we have met. She deserves a raise. Don't let her escape!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrandLakeStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I have been to the Old Santa Fe Inn several times and once again it was great experience. Perfect location, rooms, service and breakfast. Front desk staff is very personable, professional and eager to please. Jonathan in particular made every possible effort to accommodate even the most trivial requests. Rooms have a cozy feel and tasteful southwestern decor. I had a kiva queen room and it was so nice to return at night to the room and enjoy the fireplace. Breakfast was abundant and nicely presented in a cozy breakfast room with working fireplace. Location is very convenient to the Plaza, Railyard district and the galleries. And value is unbeatable! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newyork62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This was our first trip to Santa Fe and I booked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed in a deluxe suite with a king size bed and were very happy with our choice. One half of the suite was a very nice living room area with a gas fireplace and a small kitchenette area (microwave, mini fridge, and sink). The other half was the bedroom and bathroom area (with a walk-in closet). The free breakfast buffet, free parking, and free wifi all made the experience even better. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, being only a few blocks from the historic downtown area. Restaurants, museums, and galleries were all within walking distance, and we felt perfectly safe walking around at night. If we ever return to Santa Fe, we will definitely stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scrpbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, CA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

When we initially arrived at the hotel, before checking in, I had my doubts as it looks somewhat like a renovated old fashion "motor court." And, that is exactly what it is. HOWEVER, from the moment we registered by a truly gracious and knowledgeable front desk attendant named Jonathan to the moment we checked out, the hotel excelled and exceeded all expectations! First, the room was decorated with better than average furnishings - done very tastefully. Plus the room was immaculately clean.
Second, the breakfast offered not only eggs,bacon, home fries but a variety of juices, breads, waffles, coffees, fresh fruit, etc. in a bright, large area. PLUS, fresh baked cookies were offered in the evening - a nice treat.
Third, location, location, location. The Old Santa Fe Inn is approximately 3 blocks from the town center -- easy walking distance to all the major galleries.
We were so pleased with our stay and accommodations that we extended our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Oh, and best of all -- the price was fabulous for all the services and accommodations!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baltimore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My folks and I traveled to Santa Fe for the Thanksgiving holiday. The Old Santa Fe inn was reasonable, close to the plaza and delightful. The breakfast was tasty and the accomodations perfect for three adults. The staff were responsive and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing