We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Santa Fe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Vanessie(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
29
15
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
15
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwafflesking sizemade to order eggslocation is greatdining tablemain plazawithin walking distancefew blockskiva fireplacecondobedroompropertywooddowntownlinensnm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I booked this hotel based on other reviews from Trip advisor and it was great. We traveled with two kids (ages 10 and 8) and our room was just as I expected. The master bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. The kids had the pull out sofa in the living area and the hotel provided an air mattress. The kitchen was clean and the rooms were all a good size. The only thing that was a small issue was that our flight was very delayed and we would not be getting in until after hours. I called the hotel to let them know and I did ask that the blow up mattress be inflated with linens. We check in at around 3am to find no linens or additional pillows. They did however bring them for us the next day.
The breakfast was terrific and fresh. The fresh baked cookies all day are also a big hit with the kids after touring the town all day. I would also recommend a detour to Bandolier National Park if you have time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelproGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Poor service and a run down property. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We were originally booked at Hotel Santa Fe, which is a quaint hotel -- nice for a couple or 2 adults and one child - warm and inviting, good breakfast. Although this was a nice hotel, it was really too small for our family, 2 adults and 3 children. I phoned up the sister property, Las Palomas (Zona Rosa), and they were able to book us in a 2 bedroom condo with a fireplace, and two bathrooms. The Zona Rosa was perfect for us, and we were able to stretch out. The condo had a full kitchen with cookware and utensils, a washer and dryer on-site, tile floors, comfy beds, private patio, flat panel t.v. with dvd player, firewood, and a fabulous breakfast was included with free cappucino/ espresso, fruit, cereals, yogurt, and waffles in the lobby of the hotel. I don't agree with the other review that this place is in the Ghetto. In fact, it is in a quiet place on the same street, just 3 blocks away, that goes into the famous plaza, for shopping and good eats. They also have free wireless in the condo, parking and a free shuttle that takes you around town. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the lobby was great for the family with a fireplace, puzzles and games for the kids - we will definitely stay there again.

Tips : There is a Trader Joes for grocery shopping 5-10 minutes away, or Whole Foods, which is closer, though a bit more pricey.
* Allow a day or so to acclimate to the higher altitude.

S.M. - California

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelFamily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2007

The outside of the condos aren't pretty, but inside was lovely and this was a wonderful place to stay! We had six of us in a 3bed/3bath condo and had plenty of room. The fireplace made it nice and cozy, with access to firewood just outside our door. If anything, it's a perfect location-walking distance to everything. Also, since this is part of the El Dorado hotel, Zona Rosa guests get full use of the hotel's concierge (extremely helpful with suggestions), workout room and pool. Our condo was cleaned daily, which we weren't expecting! Really great for larger groups.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MNTraveler4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

The place looks like it is in the middle of the getto. the staff is terrible, the property is run down. The price is excessive. Take your lodging elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank slipre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews