We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasent Surprise!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Ranked #22 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My family and I stayed at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas because my daughter had an archery tournament in Rio Rancho, New Mexico. We had a day to kill and decided to explore Santa Fe. Wow, what a pleasent surprise! Zona Rosa is in an older part of town and it is apparent that the hotel has been around for some time. Despite it's age, the hotel is in remarkable shape and it is obvious that the owners spend a great deal of time and effort keeping the place presentable. Our room had a fireplace, a flat panel television in every room, free wi-fi and a full kitchen. The room didn't make me feel like I was back at my house (I could stay home for that), but it did make me feel that whatever I needed was easily available to me. There were several restaurants within walking distance and there was a piano bar literally across the street from our room. We had no expectations of the place, which made our time there very special.

The staff was fantastic! they made us feel so welcome. It was as if they were entertaining us in their own home. The two managers went out of their way to spend time with us and they seemed genuinely happy that we were there. Jordan and Al obviously understand what it means to be in a "service" industry. If the owner is reading this review then we want to compliment you on your staff.

We would never have considered going to Santa Fe, New Mexico on a vacation (it was just not on our radar), but we would consider it now. If and when we return to Santa Fe we will be staying at Zona Rosa. Or Las Palomas.
--

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleanseBenefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed at Zona Rosa with another family. The biggest disappointment was that we were promised a 3 bedroom/3 bath and it was not given to us. We had to settle for a 3bd/2ba, which was pretty tight with 7 people. Luckily, we made it work. The other disappointment was the poorly equipped kitchen. It didn't even have a measuring cup or a bowl. Also, the internet did not work and the hotel promises free internet. However, the place was nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The location was great as was the free breakfast which includes fresh waffles (but not crepes as promised as well). For Santa Fe, this place is a good value especially for the location. We were able to walk to dinner every night, which was nice after busy days of skiing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalaChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We had lovely spacious accommodations in a Southwestern style: bedroom, living room, nice bath, small sunny deck and full kitchen. Since my husband was on a special meal plan, we really appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and ability to store food and cook whenever we wanted to. The hotel also offered very complete breakfasts and delicious cookies when an afternoon sweet was needed and appreciated. The hotel is only three short blocks from the main Plaza, so we were able to walk everywhere. We hope to return next year, perhaps for Indian Market.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

From the person that took our reservations to the front desk staff and management, all the people we dealt with were professional, friendly and accomodating. The three bedroom condo that we stayed in was spacious, clean and well-furnished. The location was perfect for taking in all the sites of a beautiful old city.

We enjoyed the wonderful kitchen facilities as well as the fireplace, comfortable beds and private patio. We had originally been interested in a two-bedroom condo, but since it wasn't available for the length of our stay, the staff gave us the three-bedroom unit at the same rate as the two-bedroom. The breakfasts that came with the room were an added plus!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I booked this hotel based on other reviews from Trip advisor and it was great. We traveled with two kids (ages 10 and 8) and our room was just as I expected. The master bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. The kids had the pull out sofa in the living area and the hotel provided an air mattress. The kitchen was clean and the rooms were all a good size. The only thing that was a small issue was that our flight was very delayed and we would not be getting in until after hours. I called the hotel to let them know and I did ask that the blow up mattress be inflated with linens. We check in at around 3am to find no linens or additional pillows. They did however bring them for us the next day.
The breakfast was terrific and fresh. The fresh baked cookies all day are also a big hit with the kids after touring the town all day. I would also recommend a detour to Bandolier National Park if you have time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelproGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Poor service and a run down property. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We were originally booked at Hotel Santa Fe, which is a quaint hotel -- nice for a couple or 2 adults and one child - warm and inviting, good breakfast. Although this was a nice hotel, it was really too small for our family, 2 adults and 3 children. I phoned up the sister property, Las Palomas (Zona Rosa), and they were able to book us in a 2 bedroom condo with a fireplace, and two bathrooms. The Zona Rosa was perfect for us, and we were able to stretch out. The condo had a full kitchen with cookware and utensils, a washer and dryer on-site, tile floors, comfy beds, private patio, flat panel t.v. with dvd player, firewood, and a fabulous breakfast was included with free cappucino/ espresso, fruit, cereals, yogurt, and waffles in the lobby of the hotel. I don't agree with the other review that this place is in the Ghetto. In fact, it is in a quiet place on the same street, just 3 blocks away, that goes into the famous plaza, for shopping and good eats. They also have free wireless in the condo, parking and a free shuttle that takes you around town. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the lobby was great for the family with a fireplace, puzzles and games for the kids - we will definitely stay there again.

Tips : There is a Trader Joes for grocery shopping 5-10 minutes away, or Whole Foods, which is closer, though a bit more pricey.
* Allow a day or so to acclimate to the higher altitude.

S.M. - California

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelFamily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
893 reviews
Worldmark Santa Fe
#7 of 23 in Santa Fe
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casas de Guadalupe
#10 of 23 in Santa Fe
23 reviews
Otra Vez
#2 of 2 in Pojoaque
25 reviews
Historic District
The Guadalupe Inn
The Guadalupe Inn
#17 of 36 in Santa Fe
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zona Rosa at Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zona Rosa at Las Palomas

Address: 429 San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £111 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 units of 1,2, and 3 bedroom condos. Extensive renovation completed in April. Real wood fire places, new beds, lighting packages, large flat screen TVs, full kitchens. Room to spread out and relax. Two blocks from the Plaza, shopping, restaurants, art galleries and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zona Rosa At Las Palomas Hotel Santa Fe
Zona Rosa At Las Palomas Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing