We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my riding lesson at the Bishop's Stable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My instructor, Lynn, was great. In one hour my sister and I learned to mount a horse, western style, walking and trotting, steering along arena's perimeter and figure 8's around cones. We also learned to post. She was an effective, efficient, and kind instructor. While i was there, i talked to someone who lived nearby who had his daughter taking lessons with Lynn and he was very complimentary as well.
If you're staying at the lodge or if you happen to live near Santa Fe or Tesuque, NM you should totally check it out!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerizzmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My company held our "All Hands" meeting at this location. Our Friday Fun Day was filled with activities -horseback riding, archery, drum circle, hiking and spa treatments. Each activity was well organized and lead by knowledgeable staff who made each activity even more fun. The food was excellent. The BBQ they provided on our last evening was the best! They even provided the fixings for s'mores for our group! The staff was amazing - every need was taken care of with a smile! The room was fabulous, with a front porch and beautiful views. I would highly recommend Bishop's Lodge for a company gathering, for a couple getaway or a family vacation. There is plenty to do, rooms and views amazing and the staff is outstanding.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We met recently at Bishop's Lodge for our annual company meeting. The Resort and Staff were outstanding! We road horses, did some skeet shooting, archery, drumming circle activities, hiking and took advantage of the Spa services as well. The elevation is higher than I was used to and the scenary was spectacular! The town of Sante Fe was fun to visit and look around. The resort staff shuttled us to and from as needed. It was a wonderful experience and lots of fun for all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My company had its cooperate meeting here this year. Friday was 'fun day' with horse back riding, archery, hiking, drum circle and spa choices. The rooms were large, clean, well furnished and restocked daily. The food was superb, whether ordering from the menu or buffet style (as was some of our meals since we were there as a group). The staff was amazing and accommodating to us all and always at our service whether whisking us to our room or into town. (Which was very close to the plaza downtown). I plan on going back soon with my husband and dog for a vacation (they are pet friendly). It was by far my favorite company meeting ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just got back from Bishop's Lodge Resort in Santa Fe, NM. Was lucky that my company chose this as our most recent company meeting site. Wow just wow. From the activities to the spa everything was top notch. I have never had such an all around fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The photos of Bishop's Lodge that are posted on the website are beautiful! I was excited to see that the photos don't do it justice :)
Bishop's Lodge Villas literally have ALL the comforts of home and are decorated in authentic Santa Fe style.
Equally surprising is the excellent staff. Upon my arrival, the General Manager welcomed my sister and I. Patrick and Stuart kept the lines of communication open about the check-in/check-out process and set the standard for what we could expect during our stay. The employee we interacted with most was Arias--he was our driver, helped with our suitcases, offered to start the fireplace for us--REALLY made sure we had a good experience--that's what I call Customer Service! The Sha'Nah Spa matched its award-winning reputation. I have already begun recommending this hotel to people! :D

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masimpso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our 64-person company just had an EXCELLENT meeting at Bishop's Lodge. The management, staff and facilities were perfect. The activities (horseback riding, archery, shooting, drum circle, hiking) were a huge hit with employees. The catering was perfect.

The attention to detail and service is like none other I have ever seen. I would say this is the best staff with extremely high standards of excellence around customer service. Our group is thankful we had such a great experience in SantaFe! We'll be back.

Room Tip: The view from room 248's deck was fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn at Vanessie
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
443 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
893 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casas de Guadalupe
#10 of 23 in Santa Fe
23 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa

Address: 1297 Bishops Lodge Rd, PO Box 2367, Santa Fe, NM 87506-6900
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £95 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In August of 1851, a Frenchman, Jean Baptiste Lamy, arrived in the NM Territory as the first Bishop of Santa Fe. Here he built a private retreat; his chapel still stands today, now on the national register of historic places. After Lamy's Death, the land was acquired by the Pulitzer publishing family as a private vacation retreat. In 1917, the Thorpe family from Denver fell in love with these pristine acres, bought the property and developed the first resort in the state. Today Bishop's Lodge comprises 15 lodges for a total of 110 rooms ranging in sizes from 250 sq feet to 450, not to mention a 2000 sq foot Presidential Suite. Many of our rooms feature fireplaces and the majority all have outdoor access to patios, lawns or balconies. Our ShaNah Spa and Wellness Center which opened up in June of 2002 is a sanctuary where one can take time out to be nurtured by Mother Nature, guided by ancient wisdon and touched by angels. The experience may change your life. Other activities are abundant such as: trap/skeet shooting (offered to groups of 10 or monmre roomnights), horseback, pony trail rides, hiking, mountain biking, fitness center, excercise studio, outdoor pool, whirlpool and tennis to mention a few. Bishop's Lodge is located just 3 miles from the Historic Santa Fe Plaza. Complimentary shuttle service is provided by the lodge at scheduled times daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop`s Lodge Resort And Spa
Bishop`s Hotel Santa Fe
Bishops Hotel Santa Fe
Bishops Resort Santa Fe
Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing