We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
260
126
86
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
126
86
96
70
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It is a beautiful place. The grounds are wonderful to do a walkabout. It has ivy covered pathways, fountains, waterfalls, and small ponds that make for a wonderful leisurely stroll. There is a fine croquet area that begs for a big family to play. It smacks of history that only New Mexico seems to have. There is a renovation underway that will bring the lodge back to its glory days.

Stayed: August 2015
3  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I had a great time at the Bishop's Lodge after a 10-year hiatus from Sante Fe. The horses were lovely as well as the old charm of the Southwest in the rooms and the ambiance of the ranch. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. When I had car trouble, front desk manager/ concierge, Sean immediately came to the rescue. Yes, I had a lot of Wifi problems and even my Iphone was sketchy but I loved being there and I could cruise down to the Plaza in 12 minutes. My dog was happily greeted and he really enjoyed all the trails and being treated like a guest!.

Room Tip: Top tier rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LaneBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This place may someday come back to its former glory, but right now the place is not worth even trying. The restaurant and spa are closed, the vines are taking over the property, some of the building are reminiscent of a ghost town. More importantly, our room had no cold water, only scalding. Bathing was not an option unless you jumped in the pool. The breakfast that came with the room consisted of almost frozen hard boiled eggs and muffins and about 2 blueberries per guest. The staff was completely non-apologetic. Wait a few years until the renovations are complete. The property has promise, but it has been completely let go.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We booked and looked forward to staying at this property but we're sadly disappointed. We drove the high road from Taos (so fun and worth it). Getting to Bishop's Lodge had no signage. After getting there the "reception" desk was quite rude telling us check in wasn't until 4:00 and our room would not be ready. Being set a ways from Santa Fe we hoped for a cool drink or bite to eat as we waited. Oh no, that would not be possible. There was no onsite restaurant, bar or shop. For such a large resort we were amazed and even more amazed since we had visited the website several times and saw no notice. We went away, not having felt too welcomed, and tried to decide what to do until our 4:00 check in. We did come back and they showed us the room which was nice enough and the second staff a bit better. However, the attitude from the desk staff was so poor and the fact of no restaurant, left us very disappointed.

They state they are under renovation and that was the reason. There was no evidence of this so BE WARNED. This property needs to also pay attention to being welcoming and providing some MUCH NEEDED training for their staff.

Room Tip: Just find another Santa Fe resort or hotel. Avoid this property.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Remembered luxurious BL from 20 years ago; not so luxurious anymore. We understand it is under new ownership and getting ready to start major renovations. Even though it is rather deteriorated (mostly the grounds), the staff was attentive and the rooms were large and clean. We enjoyed the quiet of being outside of Santa Fe, and it was a quick drive into town for meals. No restaurant is available on the grounds, although they provided a continental breakfast and grilled on the patio weekend nights. The pool was closed till our last day there, but we did take a nice horseback ride. The price was very reasonable for the marginal quality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB_Larkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews