We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Hotel in the heart of Sante Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is a real gem. The rooms are incredible and the staff bends over backwards to help. The decor is funkly and delightful, the courtyards are inviting, and the location is just about perfect.

Stay here, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went back and forth as to where to stay in Santa Fe. So glad we relied on the fabuous tripadvisor reviews for the Inn of the Five Graces. I'm a firm believer in the fact that the hotel can make the vacation. This is so true of the Inn. I can't begin to sing the praises of all the staff, our accomondations, the location, and the fabulous, charming, beautiful Inn of the Five Graces. We were going to Taos, Joshua at the desk has pre-printed directions. The breakfast included feature really is a consideration. It was delicious! Just don't miss this gem. It is the best splurge
ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My stay at the Inn of Five Graces is one I'll never forget - from the inspiring decor to the heartfelt service, the property and its staff are top-notch. I'll recommend to this place to anyone visiting the area.

You can immediately spot why these folks have been recognized by Relais & Chateaux -- they have thought through customer delight, down to every last detail:

- Most noticeably, the decor is out of this world. Incredibly complex mosaics from Seret & Sons, bright east-Indian inspired linens and drapes, golden accents, and wrought iron fixtures transport you to another place entirely. Honestly, there wasn't one nook or cranny that wasn't thoughtfully decorated.

- It's the little things: handwritten notes from the staff, freshly baked "biscochitos" at turn down service, a whole CD book with international music mixes, a fridge full of complimentary snacks and sodas, all natural toiletries (with makeup remover pads), cooked-to-order breakfasts, valet parking, and lots of wood logs in case you get inspired to put that gorgeous kiva fireplace to use.

The staff was genuinely great. They dressed in normal clothes (no uniforms) which made them seem like real, friendly people. No one was over-eager or socially awkward. If a mistake or miscommunication had been made, there were no excuses - just solutions and extra biscochitos or a bottle of wine to make up for it. :)

Tip 1: the concierge is happy to help build your itinerary - I called them weeks before my stay to arrange reservations, spa appointments, etc. - my weekend plans were ready to go when I arrived. Ask about their free walking tours to get a feel for the town on your first day.

Tip 2: Order the chocolate-covered strawberries. They're the best I've ever had, and that's saying a lot.

Room Tip: The Scheherezade (while difficult to pronounce) has a private seating area and is right next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We decided to go to Santa Fe at the last minute, just to get away and relax....we sure chose the right place! Everything was amazing, and the staff was so courteous, it was like talking to an old friend! We bought a table on the square, and a staff member drove with me to go pick it up! Worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spudfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I have been to Santa Fe several times in the past and have stayed at various "top" hotels. And so when this location was recommended I figured that it would be nice but I had no idea just how great my experience would really be. From our arrival, the staff was gracious, helpful, and amazingly attentive. They really seemed to enjoy what they were doing and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

The hotel itself is perfectly located in the center of town near Canyon Road and the accommodations are wonderful!

I highly recommend this for anyone who wants that extra special treatment! Nice job!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I came here alone before having twins a month later. Let me tell you, I'm dying to come back. At first the room seemed a bit dark, but we slept better than we had in years. It was so cozy and cool. The mosiacs in the bathroom were beautiful and the bed was hard to leave. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay was the Heuvos Rancheros. I got he recipe emailed to me and plan to make it for my husband for Fathers Day this year. It is his favorite breakfast dish. Thanks to Steve Collins, I can him the best breakfast ever. We will be back again soon, Most Sincerely, M. Schneider

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mas39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel with no booking. From the start it was obvious that all of the rave reviews would be supported by our experience. Super friendly front of house team who could not have been more helpful. Sure it's expensive, you can get room in Claridges in Mayfair, London for around the same price, but it is worth it. The rooms are really well appointed, the bathroom is magnificent and the bed is as comfortable as the afore mentioned Claridges and you can get no higher praise than that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,850 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £384 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing