We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing compares. I will compare everything else to my stay at the "Inn of Five Graces."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing compares. I will compare everything else to my stay at the "Inn of Five Graces."”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a stay at the "Inn of Five Graces," and I was amazed at how beautiful and well managed it was. I heard nothing but good news about the staff, and they did not disappoint. Joshua, especially, went above and beyond to make this the most memorable and special get away possible.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethboline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    36
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
75
382
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

“There are really two types of accommodations when traveling the U.S. … the highway room (stop for the night) and the destination stay. Both serve their purpose, but understand … that the “Inn of The 5 Graces” is at the top of the list of destination hotels and certainly is one of the most exquisite hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in.

Read the descriptions below … they are NOT off the mark and there really is nothing I could add that would describe the overall feeling that 5 Graces provided my wife and myself!

The check- in, commitment to total service was unparalleled. Our suitcases were in our room before we got there!

Our room was amazing with the colors, furniture and sophistication without compromise. The tile work and wonderful bathrooms … and on and on, pure New Mexico! My wife EVEN went barefoot .. a rare commitment to the overall care taken in maintaining the room!! There really is not enough to say about this. The room was really nice!

The staff went out of their way to point us to the places we wanted to go. They DID know the area . Sending us to Serets and Sons for carpets, tile and everything else (they decorated The “Inn”), and to Canyon Street, for the galleries .. all was perfect. Bantering with them when it came to finding a place to obtain a cooler full of Bueno from one of the local supermarkets (apparently, I was NOT the first to do this), was on point and tremendous! NOT overbearing, but all were helpful and concerned when asked!

Breakfast was a NM treat with Huevos Rancheros and other local wonders (DON’T forget the red and green chilies!), jalapenos grits, etc.… GREAT!!

This was truly one of the best “INN”s that we have stayed at in the U.S and we would certainly recommend this to anyone so inclined!! “Just try it” .. as someone else said!! We will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCB_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just spent three nights at the Inn following a three-day New Year's stay in Las Vegas ... Santa Fe's slow pace and the Inn's accommodations were a perfect way to wind down from the frantic (albeit enjoyable) pace of the Strip. We got in late at night following a long delay at the Vegas airport, tired and somewhat irritated at wasting half a day, but our spirits were soon lifted: Upon check-in we were informed that we had been upgraded from our (perfectly fine) room to a three-room "pinnacle" suite -- Birdsong. Plus, when we asked to purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the room, their comprehensive selection included one of our favorite California Pinot Noirs -- and priced at barely $5 over the retail price you'd see at a BevMo! The good times continued -- once in Birdsong, we opened the fully-stocked mini-fridge and found Brie and crackers (among all sorts of other goodies), which we ate along with some waiting dishes of salsa and blue corn tortilla chips. What a nice welcome after a long day! (Everything in the fridge is included in the room charge and re-stocked every day, by the way -- you'll find no $4 Snickers bars here.) The room itself was beautifully appointed with colorful fabrics and carved items and inlaid tile work; my words wouldn't do it justice, so I suggest you click on the Web site's photos instead. We spent many hours just reading and sipping wine in front of the roaring corner fireplace, and the staff replenished the wood pile every morning. Other reviewers have mentioned the great folks at the front desk, and they're right -- the employees were available 24-7, full of great tips about Santa Fe attractions and restaurants, and repeatedly refused to take a tip for any help. (I've been to other "all-inclusive" venues previously, but this is the first one where the staff absolutely refused to accept tips.) Breakfasts were included in the room rate, and I'd venture that they were as delicious as any you'd find in some of Santa Fe's better restaurants: Fresh orange juice, strong coffee, huevos rancheros with two types of chili, amazing pancakes, and some of the best cheesy/chili grits I've ever eaten. All in all, it was a great experience for a couple enjoying each other's company; we're planning on returning when the weather's warmer. (Check out the attached pic of the frozen fountain in the courtyard.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Appellateatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The moment you arrive at the Inn you will immediately experience the amazing service this place has to offer. Then when you walk into your room the journey begins. All of the rooms are different so make sure you look at the website to view what works best for you. We went for the premier suite to have a little more room and a fire place. It was cozy, clean and perfect. The Inn will also have a few treats for you that make you feel special and not like if you are staying at an ordinary place. The grounds are just beautiful and tasteful and the inn is located in a great location tha is walking distance to everything. Don't miss out on the complimentary breakfast it is very good. Also the staff was over the top helpful on suggestions for the area. Though they don't have a full spa i enjoyed the massage room that was so tastefully done and comfortable and the massage was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, Ooh, Ess, Ahh
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I believe that. You won't find better. The Inn is a terrific, peaceful, well located, intimate haven in the heart of old Santa Fe. We just spent 4 nights at the Inn that were splendid. The location is about 2 1/2 short blocks form the plaza and about equidistant to the head of Canyon Road
(gallery locations). In advance of our trip I had multiple exchanges with the concierge staff to arrange dining reservations, discuss activity options, and to make spa arrangements. Joelle, Josh, Sarah Rose, Sylvia and Tory ( are they the real 5 graces?) were completely responsive and attentive before and during our visit. They are hospitality treasures! If you drive, you'll be met out front to have your car handled and your bags hustled to your suite. We stayed in Lavendar and ground floor suite situated in an inner courtyard. The rooms are intimate - vigas overhead, wood burning kiva, wood flooring covered with kilims adobe walls. It's true that the design is a mix of southwest with mid east. There 's a lot going on but we thought it worked really well. The bath mosaic work was really amazing and tasteful. Turndown service is offered each night, we would return to brazilian music softly playing on a small cd player and chocolate chip cookies on the kitchenette counter. Our suite had a sitting room with a TV connected to DirectTV satellite, the bedroom had a TV as well. A very full breakfast offering (many options) in the breakfast room or in your suite is included in the fare. They do have a massage spa on property and it is wonderful. The therapists on staff are first rate and I would like to shout out to Rita who really provided wonderful treatment. This is our fourth stay in Santa Fe, we'll go back soon and will stay only here.

Room Tip: Lavendar is a lovely ground floor suite on an inner courtyard but I imagine some people might find i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nova R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff did everything possible to accommodate us, and went so far beyond what was necessary or even expected. Josh especially was a delight--spent time on the phone with us making terrific suggestions long before our arrival, and then chatted with us, brought special homemade treats, and had wonderful ideas about what to visit nearby. We loved the warm, low-key environment and proximity to Canton Road and lovely walkable neighborhood. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Aria, which was cozy and perfect for a couple. The fireplace and bath were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Let me be honest, I've never written a review on Trip Advisor. I've read plenty, and most I've taken with a grain of salt - too exuberant or too ax-grindy. I feel compelled, however, to write about my 8 day stay here at the 5 G's (sadly, it ends tomorrow, New Years Day).

ROOMS: exquisitely decorated and appointed by the owner, Ira Seret and his son, Sharif.
Ira has assembled a remarkable collection of "Silk Road" influenced carpets, antiques, and artifacts that he displays and warehouses at his 80k sq ft building - Seret & Sons. I mention this because a) virtually all the furnishings come from there, and b) the store is worth a trip to Santa Fe itself. The bathrooms, and more particularly the incredible mosaic tile work, are a marvel unto themselves. Ira's wife, Slyvia, does the tile installation and her work is as beautiful as anything you'd find on Canyon Road. The master shower in "Tamarind" has a candle stick holder grouted into the ceiling...

STAFF & SERVICE: Eager, Kind, and Efficient. The young women at the front desk are very lovely and incredibly helpful. I'm not sure they sleep- they're there twenty four/seven. Thank you, Joelly, Sarah, Tory et al... The GM, Sharif runs a particularly tight ship. The lobby and rooms are impeccably clean. The staff couldn't be more helpful (though a staff member who shall remain nameless had a running battle with the "Kiva" fireplace ;) Forrest and Ariel stand out particularly.

FOOD: They just serve breakfast (included in the stay). The menu is diversified and the food is some of the best I ate in all of Santa Fe. Get the Huevos Rancheros with red AND green chile peppers and then don't bother eating until dinner.

ONE LAST THING: Don't waste you time traipsing all over Santa Fe looking for a massage. Call the girls at the front desk and just say "I want Rita". She will walk you over to the massage room and then proceed to rock your world. Undoubtedly, the best massage I've ever had. And pony up for the 90 minute massage-guaranteed to be the most incredible 5,400 seconds of your stress filled life.

I will be back...

Room Tip: I stayed in "Tamerind", "Locust", and "Persimmon". They were all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BezzleBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,295 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,799 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing