We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our experience at The Inn of Five Graces was wonderful. My 2 daughters and I went for a girls' weekend. After my husband booked the Inn, we had several calls from there asking us if we needed
anything before we got there. They recommended restaurants, things to do, and answered all of our questions. I spoke to Ariel and Joelle several times, and both were very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, we were greeted by a staff member as we pulled up in the car.
The decor in our room was beautiful, colorful and very unique. The breakfast was delicious, we tried several items on the menu and loved them all. The service here was outstanding, everyone always greeted us with a smile. Joshua and Sara Rose helped with recommending places to eat, and the ones they suggested were perfect. We would definitely come back here, the location is central to restaurants, art galleries, shops and downtown. This is a unique little hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutley amazing accommodations and service! Can't say enough positive. The breakfast was delish, especially the Spanish style eggs Benedict. The staff was overly willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was over the top! I would highly reccomend this one of a kind experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tmutzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Inn of the Five Graces is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. It's a beautiful, small boutique hotel with exceptional staff. The decor is absolutely beautiful, colors everywhere! The service is one of the best I've experienced. Each day the staff would leave little treats in your room, which is always a nice surprise. They're also extremely friendly and helpful. The happiest hotel staff ever!!! I'm definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 098037500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Inn of Five Graces is a perfect little oasis of serenity within Santa Fe. Featuring a woderful location, great staff and beautiful rooms, its eclectic vibe is completely unque among the hotels we have visited. Our biggest regret is that we didn't set aside a day to just enjoy the room and tranquil courtyards.
One really cool aside: the Inn is owned by the Seret Family who also own a beautiful home design "store" a few blocks away. The place has some of the most interesting design elements - many featured at the Inn -you've probably ever seen. Hundreds of rugas and one of a kind home furnishings fill every inch of the enourmous showroom. If you're staying at the Inn, you will likely be offered a nice discount on purchases.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this charming Inn three nights, April 24 - 26, 2014. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the middle of 'town', good restaurants and LOTS of shops. Also can walk from the Inn to "Canyon Road," the site of many wonderful art galleries. The staff is outstanding - young, friendly, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to see if they could help us with 'what to do' 'where to shop' and dining suggestions both before our arrival and during our stay. The Inn features Eastern Indian decor; seemingly a bit out of place for the area, but really quite lovely. Our room was large, well appointed, extremely clean and quiet. We had a microwave, coffee maker, teas, and a mini fridge stocked and re-stocked with little snacks and non-alcoholic beverages at no charge. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. We also had a lovely little fireplace that the staff offered to light for us every evening.The bathroom was amazing - huge, with a large soaking tub, and unique mosaic tiles which were gorgeous. We overlooked a lovely semi-private courtyard with a fountain, tables and lounge chairs. Climate control worked extremely well - TV featured all channels. In room Wi Fi worked well; reception for Verizon was great; AT&T not so much. The included breakfast, served in a charming small dining room in the Inn, was wonderful - good food, wide selection - and they will do pretty much whatever you want. Parking is plentiful - and they will park your car for you if you like. No one ever seemed to be asking for a tip - we inquired, and were told that everything was included, so gratuities were not expected. Thanks to the wonderful staff and Inn, our entire experience was serene - a relaxing and fun three days in a very interesting area - just what we wanted.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Citrine" - a second floor room (no elevator, so would not be a good choice i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IllinoisLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This inn is a great place to stay. Pros: fantastic location that's not right in the middle of town, but within a 5 minute walk, a very helpful hotel staff. (They emailed before our arrival to see if they could do anything before we arrived and during our stay they offered tips, maps and directions), a quiet room, located near the breakfast room and to the gate off the site. You were allowed to raid the refrigerator at no cost, you got unlimited bottled water, snacks, a microwave and dishes. Very nice touch. Now for the cons: the whirlpool tub didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while (not a big deal if you don't ever plan on using it), they cheaped out on the TP and tissue (literally felt like sandpaper), the hotel theme was not SW but more Indian (from India) or maybe Moroccan, the owner's store where you could buy items similar to the hotel's decor was brought by at least each staff member we talked to and breakfast was never hot. We'd return to this place because overall the cons were outweighed by the pros.

Room Tip: choose a casita. No one above you or below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A unique experience in this unique town.
A beautiful boutique hotel oozing charm and style. The Adobe buildings set around courtyards give this place an intimate and personal feel.
The staff here are unbelievably attentive to all your needs. Every request is dealt with quickly and professionally.
Breakfast is excellent.
Finally, if you decide to have one of the therapy treatments, do not hesitate to ask for Rita. Possibly one of the best massages I've ever had.
Thank you for making it such a special celebration.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AngeDolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
622 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,403 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,828 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £388 - £2,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing