We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

wonderful hotel experience. limited number of rooms,all stunning with southwest motifs, expensive but when all is considered-no tipping,free room bar, breakfast included,parking included,great location,concierge svces-its really a good deal. we only moved the car to take side trips out of santa fe. we were in the jasmine room-lovely, romantic and what a bathroom. we cant say enough about the staff. always friendly and cant wait to help. my wife experienced bad altitude sickness (surprising-only 7000 ft and she never had it prior). they bent over backwd to find help and kept asking over the next days about her health. you wont find a better place to stay in or around santa fe.

Room Tip: we loved jasmin but it does involve walking up steps.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkaholictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Five Graces
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces three days in July and loved the hotel. Yes - it is pricey, but if you can afford it - do try it!

Staff are extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms and hotel is fantastic with plenty of atmosphere. The tiled bathrooms are fabulous. Rooms are equipped with kitchenettes or kitchens and everything in the fridge is included in the rate. The fridge is re-stocked every day. The room is made up twice a day. The beds and linens were great - we slept really well.
A full breakfast is included and if you like you can order everything on the menu. It's cooked to order and very tasty as well. The coffee is the best we have had in the US I think - except for at a coffee bar making italian style coffee(not Starbucks).

Getting tables at the best restaurants in Santa Fe was not a problem - just check with the front desk and they will make reservations for you.

We tried a couples massage as well - fantastic.

We will stay here the next time we are in Santa Fe as well - hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are excellent here. We stayed in Jasmine on the second floor. Our bedr...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaGuNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This property has it all. The most dedicated staff you will ever encounter. They show a love for the property that is unique. The Jasmine suite was so over the top fantastic, I can't say enough positive things. Beautiiful and unique at the same time. Truly a treasure to discover, this hotel is one of the finest I've ever experienced any place in the world. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. State of the art in all aspects, from WiFi to satellite TV, it is still the service component that makes this a must stay place wherever you travel

Room Tip: THe Jasmine suite is spectacular
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank karie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Incredibly friendly staff. Absolutely beautiful rooms. Decorations are interesting and wonderful.

What I truly liked was that it's harder to find unique places to stay. Everything are hotel chains these days. If u r coming to Santa Fe, splurge and stay here. It's worth it!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is an expensive, boutique and very, very unique property in historic Santa Fe, NM. If you can afford it, you will find it worth every penny and then some. The property has been assembled over time by the Seret family, who also own an incredibly unique store of imported furnishings. They have used these furnishings and their eye for interior decorating to present one of the most unique properties you can possibly stay in. By 'assembled', I mean that piece by piece, in one of the most historic sections of Santa Fe, the Inn of the Five Graces has been put together (for example, the oldest property, Sandalwood, is about 400 years old, but is uniquely beautiful and fully functional). The people at this property truly treat you like a king or queen. The full breakfast is unlimited in both quantity and quality. In fact, despite eating at some very nice restaurants during our stay, we thought that breakfast was the gustatory highlight. When visiting Santa Fe, check out this place.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and check out their web site in order to check availability and pick the bes...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActiveTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Beautiful authentic Santa Fe experience. We stayed in Amber suite last week of a June for 3 nights. The furnishings and room amenities are perfect. Every staff member went out of their way to help us and no tipping allowed. Great turndown service. Wine and cheese in the evening. Delicious breakfast each day. Easy walk to plaza or Canyon Road. Can't wait to return one day!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank irene363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

a unique and unforgettable hotel; the rooms,the bed, the bath, the chocolate chip cookies, Santa Fe in winter with snow... it's a simple walk to the Main Plaza, with great restarants; don't miss the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum; a great memory

Room Tip: each room is unique; each is a separate experience
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank music-professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,812 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £377 - £2,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing