We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience!!

What a great day!! Weather was glorious, We were partners in going down the river with instructions... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Donna D
Organized a very large group tour efficiently. All participants were fully satisfied.

I organized a big conference in Santa Fe this past August. We offered a choice of excursions to the... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2018
SergeiN
,
Saratoga Springs, New York
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
175
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio grande great trip day trip race course class rapids racecourse trip low water other companies water level an amazing guide safety instructions white water rafted safe trip clear instructions meeting point a lot of fun highly recommend this experience
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We *loved* our full-day trip on the Rio Grande, with a mellow first half and the "racecourse" after lunch with class 2-3 rapids. The boats accommodated four people plus the guide, which was a really fun size. Our guide was friendly and skilled, and we appreciated the tasty lunch provided. If we were coming to the area again, we'd consider one of their longer rafting/camping trips!

Thank forzaazzuri06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokopelli_Rafting, General Manager at Kokopelli Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Forzaazzuri06! Our guides Eric and Armaan really enjoyed paddling with you yesterday! Our other full-day trips include the Rio Chama and the Taos Box. Each have a different vibe. The Rio Chama is more of a 'chillaxing' (chill/relaxing) feel, and the Taox Box is a Southwest 'classic' bucket-list trip for every adventure-seeker; 17 miles of class III-IV through one of the most defined 'box' canyons in the world. Come join us again; we'd love to paddle with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was our first ever time white water rafting and what a great place to experience this, on the Rio Grande. The staff were very meticulous on safety and Becka our guide was great fun and very professional in guiding us through the rapids.. Highly recommend!!

Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokopelli_Rafting, General Manager at Kokopelli Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Julie! We enjoyed our trip with you and hope you enjoy the reminder of yours just as much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our guide, Jackson, made sure we were all prepared and confident before our adventure began. He was very knowledgable about the history of the area and the different parts of the river. Never felt like we were in any danger and wished I had booked a whole day instead of just a half. One of the highlights of our visit to Santa Fe. A great thing for the whole family.

Thank bgrulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokopelli_Rafting, General Manager at Kokopelli Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Bgrulke, we're so glad you and your family had a great day on the Rio Grande Float! Jackson makes rafting fun and entertaining for all of his guest. We look forward to rafting with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

What an amazing experience doing the 3-day raft/camping trip on the Rio Chama with Kokopelli in July! The wilderness canyon is spectacular gorgeous. Our guides, Jesse and Tristan were awesome, and made sure that (1) we were safe and prepared and (2) that our kids were engaged on and off the river, and (3) that we were spoiled with camping comfort and fine dining - what great cooks!!! When the trip was over, we all wanted to keep going - nobody wanted to pull out of the river! We already plan to be back next year to do another one. Thank you for everything. See you in 2018.

Thank Lyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokopelli_Rafting, General Manager at Kokopelli Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Lyle! Jesse & Tristan loved paddling with you and your family. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to paddling with you all again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My sister & I did the half day trip with Kokopekli in July and had a blast! Our guide, Yates, was a lot fun. He knows his sport well and they all take safety seriously. The beauty is breathtaking. So if you are looking for a rafting experience I highly recommend Kokopekli!

Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokopelli_Rafting, General Manager at Kokopelli Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you Lori! Safety, service and professionalism are core values here at Kokopelli and Yates represents us well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews