We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We like it”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This isn't a glitzy new park. Lots of gravel, and sites are close to others. But we like it. Location is super close to Santa Fe attractions. Restrooms, showers and laundry are really nice. Sites are level. Dog park is fantastic. We have been here several times. When they get busy, the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers suffers a little, but it is still acceptable. Folks in the office are nice. Rather laid back place actually.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graciekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    47
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First time in NM. Last time in this RV Campground. Reservations were made 6 months in advance. Upon arrival they said we couldn't have that site with no explanations to why. They gave us another site they said it was 100 ft long. After looking at that site, we didn't like it because it was very uneven, the patio had a tree in center so we couldn't use our awning, and even we did take it, the only scenry was of an electrical panel right on the side of the patio. They finally agreed to give us another site for less money but we told them to forget the difference because we were so tired of dealing with them. The owner's grandson was rude and disrespectful. They said they had great WiFi but that wasn't true either. It was of poor quality when you could get it which was seldom. Too bad we feel way because it was in an ideal loaction between Taos and Albuquerque and close to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I would have given this park a 5 rating if the WiFi had worked, as their advertisements claim. We both have technical backgrounds so we know it was not a user issue. Many other reviews include complaints about the WiFi, and we suspect that a fair number of RV'ers don't stay there because of this problem. More and more people rely on the Internet now, not only for email and surfing the net, but some for work purposes, and also for news and entertainment, including movies and tv shows. We do, however, agree with all the good statements in the reviews about cleanliness, staff friendliness, location, and views. We were also highly impressed with the solar farm, the gray water system, and the catch water system. Obviously there has been a huge interest and investments in renewable and green energy. That is very commendable. I also enjoyed the wonderful collection of antique machines, equipment, and the cool International Harvester truck. I loved the trail around the perimeter of the park that provided 3/4 of a mile for walking and riding mountain bikes.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Unique sculpture in park and iron works. Family owned and run..close to all things Santa fe...downtown and museums along with shopping and all necessities. Great info and local info at front desk! Beautiful sunrise/ sunsets.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We just spent 2 nights at this RV park in our 5th wheel. Unlike past review experience, the internet speed was very good -- possibly due to the low occupancy this time of year. This park is outside of town but close enough to easily see all the sites. I did not use the showers, but I did check out them out. The women's showers & restrooms were very clean & attractive. I particularly liked the detail of the hand painted flower border above the tile on the walls. The park itself looked well-cared for with landscaping and many sites with small patios for the picnic tables. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent three months at this park during the winter. Of course it was pretty empty, but they still took care of us. The sites are spacious enough for the biggest of rigs and the views of the mountains behind and around SF are great from the park, especially in certain sites.

This is the only RV park in the area we will now stay at.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewLife38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We went to Santa Fe NM for a week and stayed at Santa Fe Skies RV Park. It's a nice park with clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Has a nice walking path around the park. Can view pretty sunsets. Park is close to a lot of sight-seeing areas/places in Santa Fe. Only bad thing is their wi-fi. Could barely get a connection, even if you went into their clubhouse. If ever in the area, we would stay at Santa Fe Skies again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sunrise Springs Spa Resort
Sunrise Springs Spa Resort
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
127 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
472 reviews
3.4 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Skies RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Skies RV Park

Property: Santa Fe Skies RV Park
Address: 14 County Road 48C, Santa Fe, NM 87508
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Skies RV Park New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing