We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of France”

Chez Mamou French Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Mamou French Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 614 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stopped in one afternoon for coffee and a pastry. Were welcomed warmly and offered a table, even though they were getting ready for dinner. All I can say is yum! Authentic French pastries and hospitality. We were just sorry we didn't find them earlier so we could have tried them for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank B0bbieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Close to our hotel ( La Posada - awesome) and decent Trip Advisor reviews sent us to Chez Mamou, also we needed a break from Southwest cuisine. Service was prompt and helpful, good ambiance. The pork tenderloin was great as was the beef filet. Both served with a potato flan along with seasonal vegetables. Great wine selection as well. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank 741tomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My son does not eat meat and ordered a mushroom crepe. They serve him a chicken crepe and told him it was mushroom. When he told the server about the error; they said it was a mistake and his food was given to another person. She took my son's plate and went to the other patron table to check his food (He was already eating); as it was not mushroom she proceed to check my food again, to see if I was eating his mushrooms. all this time she is walking around with the wrong plate in her hand like if she found anybody eating mushrooms she would exchange it for whatever she had in her hand and trying to find the guilty one. after about twelve minutes of the two servers trying to prove it was not their fault and coming to tell us about it; I asked if they were cooking my son's order to what I had not response. I then asked who was in charge of the place and this lady's answer was "no body" . At this point my son asked for the bill and a man server came to ask him if he wanted a mushroom crepe.my son said - all I want is the bill. After more than 30 minutes we left, and my son never had his food or a serious apology..Their only concern was to find who's fault it was in completely disregard of the customer.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This is a wonderful little place with seating outdoors or in. Real French-speaking people abound . Their pastries are fabulous and delicious. Brunch was also great..I had Crepe aux Champignons. Delicious crepe with wild mushrooms, bechamel and gruyere.
My husband had Friand Saucisse..sausage wrapped in puff pastry with a small nicely dressed salad. And mimosas! I would go back again and again. Their dinner menu is also intriguing.

Date of visit: September 2018
7  Thank janstock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

When you're in Santa Fe for a few days, this is a fantastic break from the New Mexican food. The bistro itself is very comfortable and not at all hectic. For breakfast, I had the spinach quiche, potatoes and salad - excellent. My husband had the omelette, potatoes and salad which he thoroughly enjoyed too. We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Mamou French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Mamou French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing