We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boba teas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Momo&Co Bakery and Boba Tea Bar - CLOSED

Momo&Co Bakery and Boba Tea Bar
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great boba teas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stopped by here after visiting the O'Keefe Museum downtown. Has a wonderful atmosphere and if I had more time I would have spent my afternoon relaxing at one of their many colorful tables or booths. Large variety of vegan treats and delicious boba teas. Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank sydneynotaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Vegan treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

When you are a vegan, finding dessert can be a challenge. Sorbet or fresh fruit in restaurants, and there are always Oreos, but... Happiness is finding a bakery full of vegan cupcakes and cookies. Delicious! Decor is funky, young woman behind the counter friendly. but was in no hurry. Nice play area for children, but we were just as happy that there were none in attendance while we were there. This place is down the street from the Georgia O'Keefe Museum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Blockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rated R”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was very excited to find an all gluten free bakery. Being mostly vegan was awesome too. When we walked in it was pleasing to see the quaint atmosphere, but the music was appalling. If I lived in Santa Fe, I would call my order in and come in last minute to get it. Or, actually, I would check out the other GF bakeries in town first. The thing is, I enjoy most all music, but to have a place of business that clearly caters to children playing music that used the "F" word over and over again and in EVERY SONG. We were in there for 20-30 minutes and not one single song was appropriate for a business, much less one that caters to children. I kept looking around to see if any of the customers were enjoying it and it didn't appear that way. Tho the staff clearly was. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My son cannot have gluten or dairy which meant lots of of pb and and j on this vacation. It was great when we got to Santa Fe and went to momo and co! He had a waffle and we took lots goodies back to the hotel!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jhager83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Only good if you are vegan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

All of the reviews are actually saying "this place is great compared to other gluten-free and vegan restaurants". And the food was good, but bland. The staff was friendly, but understaffed----slow service. There's a children's play area and the children were yelling like they were outside at the park. The room is loud because the floors are hardwood and the walls hard also. No, I wouldn't go again unless I was vegan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drj1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momo&Co Bakery and Boba Tea Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing