We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Options!”

Bumble Bee's Baja Grill
Ranked #40 of 607 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Buzz by and try some of our gourmet selections from our famous fish tacos to freshly-made Mahi-Mahi fish sandwiches.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Really delicious food with a number of clearly marked vegan options as well as those that would please meat and cheese eaters. Fast service, fun atmosphere.

6  Thank MrsSqueakieMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

THANKS Mrs. Mouse!
That is a SUPER review! We really do make an effort to create menu items that-- with a few simple changes -- can easily be vegan or vegetarian! We are FUN! Glad you think so too! Please BUZZ by again, so that we may serve you some of our other awesome options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is the perfect restaurant if you have different dietary needs in a dining group! Plenty of vegan options, as well as paleo menu. They even have lamb as an option for burritos and tacos. Being from California, I can say that they do Cali-Mex very well. Everyone in our party was satisfied with their meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Noelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks Noelle! That is music to our ears! FRESH FOOD ... that's what we pride ourselves with. So happy that you tried our restaurant! Being from California with plenty of great Mexican food around, I'm glad we exceeded your standards! We hope you BUZZ BY soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This place is so easy--they have an inside window, inside eating, a patio, and a drive through. The menu is really large, and expands with winter stews in cold weather. Sometimes we feel like eating in, and this is our number one choice for take out. A lot of times we will get 4 dishes, and spread them out on our table at home and sample, and save the left overs for lunch. Very high quality, always reliable. Reasonable and fast.

5  Thank Jcw811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you! That is such a kind review! We are so happy that you eat here often! We're very excited about our new PICK-UP WINDOW. Hopefully that will make your take our easier!
Make sure to get your BEEZA CARD! We hope to start expanding the menu soon with our FRESHLY made stews! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I tried the drive-thru a few months ago but after being the third car in line and not moving for 15 minutes, left. Decided to give the restaurant another chance last week after rave reviews from friends and went inside to order. If you don't want to dine in, the trick is to either call ahead or park, (they have a decent parking lot) order, run a few errands and come back. We ordered fish tacos, green chile stew with chicken and chile cheese fries. All were excellent and very reasonably priced for the quality. This is not cheap, low-quality, fast food (thankfully). I'll be back soon!

4  Thank MONTELARGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review! We've recently added a PICK-UP WINDOW which will make it much faster for our awesome customers to pick up their food! Just call in your order
and park in the easy spot right up front and get your order!

Thanks for giving us another chance... we really hope to serve you again.
BUZZ BY SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Excellent “green chili” stew with generous portions of your choice of meats. Fast, friendly service inside, but boasts “the slowest drive-thru in the world.” When you eat here, you know why that has to be true: they prepare each order carefully, with attention to detail and quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank kentennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble B, Owner at Bumble Bee's Baja Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

THANKS Ken! We couldn't have said it better! Fresh, good food takes time, and you are right, we do prepare each order carefully! Our motto is: Fine Fare. Priced Fair. Please BUZZ by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumble Bee's Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bumble Bee's Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing