We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a cake!”

Dulce Bakery & Coffee
Ranked #5 of 11 Bakeries in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dulce is a neighborhood-style bakery and coffee house emphasizing local, fresh ingredients. We bake everything from scratch in our kitchen daily, offering a wide assortment of breakfast pastries, cakes, cupcakes, tarts, brownies and other amazing desserts. We also feature our famous cinnamon rolls every Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday. And don't forget our popular quiches - awarded one of Santa Fe's Top 10 dishes of 2013 by Local Flavor Magazine! All of these can be enjoyed with an espresso beverage or cup of coffee made with Agapao coffee, a Santa Fe Certified organic, Fair Trade coffee brand.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“What a cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Decided to try Dulce for a birthday cake for my husband. Picked a coconut three-layer from the bakery case, and had one of the best cakes ever. And we have enjoyed cakes around the world in our travels in US and elsewhere. Very flavorful cake with coconut in the batter, cream cheese filling and frosting, and coconut on the outside. Not one crumb was left. This is now our go-to place for bakery treats. (NOTE: We "tried out" the goods by having a yummy brownie and coffee, and that sold us on our choice!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GAIL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Dangerous place to go, if susceptible to sweets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wonderful bakery and cafe. Wide assortment of delectable temptations, which make decisions difficult. Be careful not to "lock up" in front of the baked goods case. Coffee is also great and a splendid accompaniment to the goodies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sweet and healthy???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Try this bakery when you visit Santa Fe. It has very good bread and sweets. And the staff is helpful and friendly. And, do believe me when I tell you that all the dulce is good for you. It makes you happy so it has to be good for you and your soul...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lgaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“BEST Baked Goods in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Come ready to satisfy any number of sweet tooth cravings. Whatever you select from a simple cookie to a luscious cheese cake tart will have you wishing for more and coming back again and again. We stop in twice a week for a snack and coffee. That way we can try more things and enjoy the excellent service (counter) and friendliness of the staff.
You cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Dulce bakery is an awesome bakery any time of day. They have cakes, pies, cupcakes, scones, brownies, cinnamon rolls, tarts, cookies. They even have granola with yogurt and the best gluten muffins in town. The coffee and teas are amazing and everything is very fresh.

The employees are friendly and the service is great. The bakery is conveniently located to downtown Santa Fe and is locally owned.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank casscrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dulce Bakery & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing