We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a mid bike ride break”

Second Street Brewery at the Railyard
Ranked #92 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Nice place for a mid bike ride break”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located on the rail trail too. We were just going to stop for something cold to drink mid ride. Saw a burger being served and we decided to split a green chili cheeseburger. Chose the slaw for the side. All delicious. Plus the waiter was excellent; split our order onto separate plates and was quick refilling our ice tea.

Great casual place in the railyard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    35
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, easy atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Loved this place, great beer - the food was good too. I had a buffalo patty melt and their sweet potato waffle fries are super.

Service is friendly, and the food came out fast. It's the kind of place that you could hang out all day, and watch the trains go by. The location is central to the busy part of Santa Fe, parking is challenging but do-able.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbuquerqueRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing Burger”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

All I can say about the Alien Burger is OMG! The other stuff was good too....and there's beer. It's also conveniently located next to the train stop.

Helpful?
3 Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped by”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We did a brewery tour and glad we made it to Second Street. Good beer offered and the food looked absolutely delicious. Next time we will have to make it a point to try their food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Visited on a Sunday afternoon. Family of 5. Bright / clean / good staff. Snacks were good / beer was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Second Street Brewery at the Railyard also viewed

 

Been to Second Street Brewery at the Railyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing